Author Topic: Multiple accounts, multiple profiles, single instance  (Read 5216 times)

Offline peladon

• I tech and I'm an author. Or the other way round..
    • Writing the Bright Fantastic
Multiple accounts, multiple profiles, single instance
« on: April 05, 2013, 08:50:06 AM »
In case I'm doing this wrong (I am, after all, an Idiot  :-[), I'm putting this here (and not in the Feature Request forum) because what I'm looking for may already be available. In fact I've done some searching, and the answer may be something along the lines of 'take a look at the accounts and/ or Identities_imap plugins in MyRoundcube' - and if it is, that's fine :-).
So what's the question, and, um, can I actually get to the point  :-[? OK. I'll try  :).

Among other things, I'm a writer. No, don't worry. I'm not going to try to sell you any books  :P. But as part of that, the writing thing, I have multiple email accounts. All bar one are set up on my own domain (let's call it theidiotwriter.com, even though it isn't). So they're all coming from one hosting provider. Each one has it's own address book, it's own signature, it's own folder list, it's own 'look and feel'. So lets say we have:

theidiotwriter@theidiotwriter.com
ADDRESS BOOK_1
Signature_1 - has things like links to my Amazon page, my Twitter handle, an image of a contact card or VCard
Folders:
Inbox
___General Mail
___Reader Queries
___Agent Submissions
_______Form Rejections
_______Partial Requests
_______Full Requests
Review submissions
_______Rejections
_______Acceptances

alpha_WIPS@theidiotwriter.com
ADDRESS BOOK_2
Signature_2 - No link to my Amazon page - alpha readers don't need that. They already know me. My Twitter handle
Folders:
Inbox
___General Mail
___Reader Queries
___WIP Book title 1
_______Alpha suggestions
_______Comments
___WIP Book title 2
_______Alpha suggestions
_______Comments

beta_WIPS@theidiotwriter.com