Author Topic: Export does not work  (Read 12322 times)

Offline alphanalyst

Export does not work
« on: June 09, 2015, 09:50:51 PM »
I'm new to Roundcube as my ISP (tried to) transition us from gmail today to Roundcube today.  So far - I'm not impressed by the stodgy interface and other limitations (I liked gmail much better).  ** I can't seem to get the EXPORT option to work as it's greyed out. **  My goal is to export all of my old gmail emails that are now in roundcube via my ISP and then import them back to a NON-ISP NEW gmail account.  This way, I don't have to deal with my lame ISP in the future.  I will then use the NEW gmail account with the exported / imported emails while I add a forwarding address in roundcube to automatically pass (forward) any new emails to my new gmail account.  So - why is the Export option greyed out?  The instructions at this page do NOT work - http://docs.roundcube.net/doc/help/1.0/en_US/mail/importexport.html - Alternatively - if there is a way of migrating all emails from my ISP using Roundcube that obviates the export (from ISP / Roundcube) and import (to gmail) - that would be very cool.  Please explain.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development

Offline ryce

Re: Export does not work
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2016, 03:55:00 PM »
I am also trying to export or backup and its greyed out.

I can only backup a single message at once

any tips?

thanks

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2016, 03:29:24 AM »