Author Topic: First buildup issue  (Read 3808 times)

Offline MartijnSnel

First buildup issue
« on: October 14, 2015, 08:21:25 AM »
Hi,

I'm new to this forum so I hope i'm at the right place for this. I'm also new to using Roundcube from an administrative perspective (as apposed to being a user for many years).

Anyway, I've installed Roundcube on a webserver (shared server from an ISP) and made an IMAP mailbox. I imported a large set of mails from a previous provider into the mailbox (5000+ mails send and recieved in the last 7 years). The import went well and if I use any IMAP client I see all the mails in the mailbox. I then logged into the Roundcube install using the credentials for the mailbox. This went okay and I started to see email appear in the mailbox. In the left corner of the Roundcube interface a counter told me that it was building up the database. After a few minutes the progress indicator started to stall. It was at 10% for about a day, then after two days hit 11% and now it's about 10 days later and it says 12%. I'm looking for a way to fix or debug this. Can I reset the buildup of the database somewhere? Or should I do anything special if I want to let Roundcube load a mailbox that has 5000+ mails in it (the total IMAP mailbox is about 330 MB, so lot's of mail but not exceptional).

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Greetings,
Martijn

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
Re: First buildup issue
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2015, 03:02:52 AM »
I do not know what you are refering to when you say a counter in the left corner. The only thing I can think of there is your mailbox quota indicator. Please could you attached a screenshot?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline MartijnSnel

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2015, 09:39:45 AM »
Hi,