Author Topic: Can anyone help urgently ref non receipt of emails  (Read 3956 times)

Offline Graham s

Can anyone help urgently ref non receipt of emails
« on: May 10, 2017, 11:32:37 AM »
Hi everyone,
Firstly my aplogies if this is in the wrong section, I am in desperate need of help and have just found the forum.
I have been running a business for 5 years using roundcube with no problems.

As of yesterday I received my last email at 1622 which seemed strange when I checked today. I have tried sending emails to both myself and my other hotmail account (personal) they send but I cannot receive emails through roundcube.

I contacted talk talk my provider who state they cannot help as it is a third party not on their list to help. With my limited knowledge I have also logged on via my mobile provider only, ie wifi off, the same happens.

Please can anyone help as I am losing custom as my traffic is generally high each day

Kind regards
Graham

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Can anyone help urgently ref non receipt of emails
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2017, 12:00:00 PM »
Your not having a problem with Roundcube your problem is with the mail server. Who ever provides the email server is who you need to contact for support.

Offline Graham s

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2017, 12:16:24 PM »
Thank you, I spoke to talk talk who say they cannot give help to a round cube account, do I have to now change provider. Any help is appreciated

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2017, 12:42:39 PM »
If you get email service from that provider point out the problem is with the mail account and NOT Roundcube. If they provide anyway to check emails though there platform through check to show the problem occurs there as well.

Offline Graham s

« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2017, 01:17:06 PM »