Author Topic: SSL Login does not work: how to configure roundcube using a Let's Encyrpt cert?  (Read 9857 times)

Offline Oliver-

Hi,
i have to make clear right in the beginning that i am no mail server expert, so i do not understand every detail regarding my mail server configuration but i managed to install a working mail server on my own root server: based upon ubuntu 16.04 and postfix and courier.
I also managed to create/use a Let's Encrypt certificate for my apache webserver, which i also use for my mail server (in postfix and courier!)!
As i said the web server is working (i can send and receive emails) and currently i am accessing it only via Thunderbird. Again i am no expert but i know that the mail server is very restricting, which means SSL/TLS is forced. My working Thunderbird configuration for IMAP looks like this:
Code: [Select]
server name: myserver.com
port: 993
connection security setting: SSL/TLS
authentication method: password, normal

for SMTP it looks like this:
server: myserver.com
port: 465
authentication: password, normal
security: SSL/TLS

I just posted this, to give you some information what works with my server (and at the same time give you some insight about the server configuration).

My problem is that roundcube does not work. To be more specific: i cannot login. I am using the current version of Roundcube and this is my config.inc.php (the relevant part):

$config['default_host'] = 'ssl://localhost';
$config['default_port'] = 993;
$config['imap_auth_type'] = 'LOGIN';

$config['smtp_server'] = 'ssl://localhost';
$config['smtp_port'] = 465;
$config['smtp_auth_type'] = 'login';

The rest is the normal stuff created during the install process: db_dsnw, smtp_user, smtp_pass, support_url, des_key, language, spellcheck_engine.