Author Topic: pop3 account details  (Read 6507 times)

Offline storeyarmer

pop3 account details
« on: June 24, 2011, 01:39:47 AM »
Hi, im new to roundcube having just purchased a synology NAS drive. Ive got myself into a real pickle as i now cant enter pop3 account details, user email already exists. ive been messing around with adding identities and removing them, as i could recieve mail but not send it (smtp error -1) Any ideas how i can enter the pop3 account details on my user name please

I would be very gratfeul (as you can tell im not very tech savy)

smiles
Storeyarmer

Offline storeyarmer

pop3 account details
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2011, 02:00:16 AM »
Apologies, as i have just realised ive posted this on the wrong board, sorry again :rolleyes:

Storeyarmer

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
pop3 account details
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2011, 10:13:54 AM »
RoundCube is IMAP only and doesn't support POP.

Offline storeyarmer

pop3 account details
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2011, 08:17:33 AM »
Hi skaero, thanks for your reply it is greatly appreciated (it's pretty 'cold' in the synology forums)

However i am somewhat confused as when i log in to the roundcude 'platform' on identities and settings there is a pop tab to add the server details, i cant find a tap for IMAP, if you have the time, energy or indeed the inclination i would be very grateful

smiles
Julian

ps i'd love to be in New Mexico right now, the weather is prettly naff here :-)

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
pop3 account details
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2011, 01:38:25 PM »
I'm not sure about the "pop" tab thats not in a default install. Are you using any plugins? How are you logging into RoundCube?

FYI: While NM has no rain or snow right now the smallest spark will turn into a vary large fire.

Offline storeyarmer

pop3 account details
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2011, 12:34:52 AM »