Author Topic: How to set default signature is above the quote in roundcube  (Read 13240 times)

Offline thanhnv

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
How to set default signature is above the quote in roundcube
« on: August 11, 2012, 10:25:12 PM »
Hello,

I would like to set default : signature is above the quote , how to do it. I have edited some items in func.inc file (set 0 / 1) in program/ steps/ settings but I can not resolve it.

Thanks for help ! 

Offline thanhnv

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: How to set default signature is above the quote in roundcube
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2012, 10:27:21 PM »
Code: [Select]
if (!isset($no_override['sig_above'])) {
      $field_id = 'rcmfd_sig_above';
      $select_sigabove = new html_select(array('name' => '_sig_above', 'id' => $field_id, 'disabled' => !$config['top_posting']));
      $select_sigabove->add(rcube_label('belowquote'), 0);
  $select_sigabove->add(rcube_label('abovequote'), 1);

and

Quote
if (!isset($no_override['top_posting'])) {
      $field_id = 'rcmfd_top_posting';
      $select_replymode = new html_select(array('name' => '_top_posting', 'id' => $field_id, 'onchange' => "\$('#rcmfd_sig_above').attr('disabled',this.selectedIndex==0)"));
      $select_replymode->add(rcube_label('replybottomposting'), 0);
     $select_replymode->add(rcube_label('replytopposting'), 1);

I have just change 0 ---> 1 and 1 --> 0 . I dont know php language. 

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: How to set default signature is above the quote in roundcube
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2012, 11:54:36 PM »
No core code editing needed, just go to Settings -> Composing Messages and then set "When replying" to "start new message above original"  ;)

Offline thanhnv

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: How to set default signature is above the quote in roundcube
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2012, 09:54:26 PM »
thanks SKaero,

But We have a large e-mail server with 2000 e-mail accounts, so we need to set default it. Please help to resolve, we can't do it manually.

thanks.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: How to set default signature is above the quote in roundcube
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2012, 01:42:24 AM »
Change $rcmail_config['top_posting'] and $rcmail_config['sig_above'] to true in <RC root>/config/main.inc.php

Offline thanhnv

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: How to set default signature is above the quote in roundcube
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2012, 02:26:45 AM »
thanks a ton !