Author Topic: How to go login and go to inbox programatically after registering a new user  (Read 9295 times)

Offline bugler

Hello all,

I am new to roundcube and this is my 1st message.

I have developed a page where people can register into my mail server.
It works ok except that I don´t know how to log in the user(i have the $user & $pass) so i want to use them to log in the user and i want to go to the inbox after that.

I am struggling to understand the index.php file and i don´t know how to do it.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks. Ed.

Offline nene

This question is probably offtopic in the requests forum...

If I understand you correctly, then one possible hack to do it would be using a intermediary page like the following, which would just submit the form with login-information to roundcube:

Code: [Select]
<html>
<head>
 <title>Redirect page</title>
</head>
<body onload=&quot;forms[0].submit();&quot;>
<form action=&quot;my-roundcube-url&quot; method=&quot;post&quot;>
 <input type=&quot;hidden&quot; name=&quot;_action&quot; value=&quot;login&quot;>
 <input type=&quot;hidden&quot; name=&quot;_user&quot; value=&quot;$user&quot;>
 <input type=&quot;hidden&quot; name=&quot;_pass&quot; value=&quot;$pass&quot;>
 <input type=&quot;submit&quot; value=&quot;Enter Mailbox&quot;>
 </form>
</body>
</html>

Nothing pretty, but should work.

Offline bugler

Hi,

I didn´t see your answer until now.

Thanks for answering.

I haven´t been able to solve it (well actually once it worked 2 or 3 times and then it hang up again).

Ed.

Offline jasonar