Author Topic: Global signature  (Read 8057 times)

Offline nolit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Global signature
« on: January 09, 2007, 06:44:39 PM »
I was just wondering if this plug in has been created already. I think it is a cool idea to force all users to have a signature of a link to your website. Something like what yahoo has at the bottom of each email.

It will be a cool way to really advertise your site.

Offline zorensen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Global signature
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 06:50:51 PM »
Hi.

This has already been integrated in RoundCube, and you can use it by editing youy main.inc.php config file.
Look after this string :
$rcmail_config['generic_message_footer'] = '';

Edit this to whatever you like, for example:
$rcmail_config['generic_message_footer'] = 'http://www.roundcube.net';


Save and upload to your server when you are done, and you will get this in the footer of every mail sent with your RoundCube system :-)

Offline nolit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Global signature
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2007, 07:08:49 PM »
COOL THANKS A REALLY LOT!

Offline zorensen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Global signature
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2007, 07:19:40 PM »
No problem, we are all here to help 8)

Offline jpweb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: Global signature
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2007, 01:35:34 AM »
I have added footer but it will not show in emails

Offline nolit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Global signature
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2007, 04:44:16 AM »
zorensen's exmple was actually wrong. you need to put in the file name of the text file which will be your footer.

create a text file and put in the footer you want to appear. Then save it as footer.txt or whatever you want to name it then edit your main.inc.php

$rcmail_config['generic_message_footer'] = 'footer.txt';

hope this helps


Offline jpweb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: Global signature
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2007, 09:22:26 AM »
Thanks TXT file worked for me.

Offline minoan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Global signature
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2007, 07:10:46 AM »
This worked for me too but there is a small problem.

I created the .txt file and it inserts the text from the .txt file in every message with out brakes.

For example the .txt file looks like:
Code: [Select]
__________________________
Here is the footer text

but the sent e-mail looks like:

Code: [Select]
Hello guys!
This is a test e-mail!__________________________Here is the footer text

What can i do to make it have brakes?

Offline Adam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: Global signature
« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2007, 02:49:05 AM »
Quote from: minoan
This worked for me too but there is a small problem.

I created the .txt file and it inserts the text from the .txt file in every message with out brakes.

For example the .txt file looks like:
Code: [Select]
__________________________
Here is the footer text

but the sent e-mail looks like:

Code: [Select]
Hello guys!
This is a test e-mail!__________________________Here is the footer text

What can i do to make it have brakes?

Anyone got an answer for this? I'm struggling with the same problem!

Thanks,

Adam

Offline Adam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: Global signature
« Reply #9 on: April 24, 2007, 02:59:15 AM »
Ok,

I have put html breaks in (
 ) and that works when composing in html format.

In plain text it displays the
, However if these are taken out it all works ok.

Anyone know how to make it work whether the email is created in HTML or plain text?

Thanks,
Adam

Offline alex@ddd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Global signature
« Reply #10 on: April 24, 2007, 05:45:14 PM »
Use /n

Offline Adam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: Global signature
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2007, 04:37:53 AM »
Quote from: alex@ddd
Use /n

sadly this doesn't work for either.

Offline toby86

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Global signature
« Reply #12 on: September 05, 2007, 06:16:28 PM »
you will have to use \n and NOT /n ...