Author Topic: Sieverules plugin error  (Read 3238 times)

Offline shearer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Sieverules plugin error
« on: March 13, 2013, 09:17:59 AM »
Hi
i need some help to this.

i download Sieverules upload it to plugins folder. Enters Sieverules in main.inc.php goes to my webmail, under settings, and press filters.

now it just keeps loading. like i dosen't get connection,

what is wrong here?

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,310
Re: Sieverules plugin error
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2013, 09:32:14 AM »
Hi,

it is impossible to help with some actual information. What version of RC are you running and what version of the plugin? Are there any errors in either the RC log file or your webserver logs?.

You said that you upload the plugin to the plugins folder did you also make a configuration file for it (see inside the plugin folder)?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline shearer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Re: Sieverules plugin error
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2013, 06:19:08 AM »
Hi

I am using roundcube v.  0.8.5 and Sieveruels v. 1.17.1

i go to the config file, and set it like this.
$rcmail_config['sieverules_host'] = 'mail.MYDOMAIN';

// managesieve server port
$rcmail_config['sieverules_port'] = 143;


still i just get time out. with this error
[14-Mar-2013 10:27:49 UTC] php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: name unknown (0):
[14-Mar-2013 10:27:49 UTC] Not currently connected (1):
[14-Mar-2013 10:28:16 UTC] php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: name unknown (0):
[14-Mar-2013 10:28:17 UTC] Not currently connected (1):
« Last Edit: March 14, 2013, 06:30:23 AM by shearer »

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,310
Re: Sieverules plugin error
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2013, 06:39:30 AM »
php cant resolve 'mail.MYDOMAIN'. check you havent made a typo or try putting the ip address instead.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline shearer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Re: Sieverules plugin error
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2013, 07:22:47 AM »
still dosent work :/

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,310
Re: Sieverules plugin error
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2013, 09:09:01 AM »
Quote
still dosent work :/
.... seriously? please try and understand that no one else knows what your setup is, what you've tried etc and if you want help you have to give information. the error message you posted was a php error its not because of any problem with the plugin.

also i just noticed in the config you post before you'd set the port to 143 - thats imap. thats wrong. it needs to connect to your managesieve server (normally port 2000).
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…