Author Topic: Error after Login  (Read 5971 times)

Offline codegirl42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Error after Login
« on: January 18, 2007, 02:29:55 PM »
Hi all...

Using unix apache....

when users login https://serverip.name.com:2086/roundcube/index.php,

Whether the login information is correct or incorrect, it takes them to a 404 page saying web page document not found....any ideas?

what's the page the user is sent to after logging in??

thanks for any help!

Offline jpingle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2007, 02:43:57 PM »
It tries to post back to itself, but referenced as "./" not "./index.php" - you might check your apache config to see that index.php is listed on your DirectoryIndex line. (Where index.html, index.htm, etc are listed as valid index pages)

Offline codegirl42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2007, 02:45:51 PM »
Quote from: jpingle
It tries to post back to itself, but referenced as "./" not "./index.php" - you might check your apache config to see that index.php is listed on your DirectoryIndex line. (Where index.html, index.htm, etc are listed as valid index pages)


i know that this is set because when we have sites setup, we use index.php instead of .html or .htm as default.

Offline codegirl42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2007, 02:53:02 PM »
I saw someone else had this issue at : http://www.hostgeekz.com/guides//64/Install_RoundCube_on_cPanel.htm

*comment area at the bottom*

Offline jpingle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2007, 02:55:34 PM »
Hmm...

Does it say anything in Apache's error log? It should mention what it is trying to access that's showing up 404.
You could paste the output here if you want, too.


Offline jpingle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2007, 02:56:31 PM »
Are you using a version patched for cPanel as mentioned on that site, or is it just a stock version of RoundCube?

Offline codegirl42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2007, 03:01:36 PM »
im using the one from the main roundcube website.

Offline codegirl42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2007, 03:11:02 PM »
Quote from: jpingle
Hmm...

Does it say anything in Apache's error log? It should mention what it is trying to access that's showing up 404.
You could paste the output here if you want, too.



apache error_logs arent showing anything for the failed roundcube logins.

Offline codegirl42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2007, 03:47:45 PM »
i did searches for other Roundcube/Cpanel installation tutorials....and this one added a few changes to files:
http://www.fdcservers.net/vbulletin/archive/index.php/t-1477.html


After I implemented the following, i was able to login...I believe it was the session variables issue:

Code: [Select]
Edit the post line in skins/default/templates/login.html from:
<form name=&quot;form&quot; action=&quot;./&quot; method=&quot;post&quot;>
to
<form name=&quot;form&quot; action=&quot;./index.php&quot; method=&quot;post&quot;>
This will allow you to actually login.

Next, in the index.php file, edit this line:
// set session related variables
$COMM_PATH = sprintf('./?_auth=%s&_task=%s', $sess_auth, $_task);
to read
// set session related variables
$COMM_PATH = sprintf('./index.php?_auth=%s&_task=%s', $sess_auth, $_task);
This will allow the rest of the functions to work.

You will also need to edit the &quot;action&quot; lines in the following files:
program/steps/settings/func.inc (this is for preferences)
program/steps/addressbook/edit.inc (this is for the address book obviously)
program/steps/mail/compose.inc (this is for attachments while composing messages)
Just change the &quot;./&quot; to &quot;./index.php&quot;

Offline jpingle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: Error after Login
« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2007, 03:50:30 PM »
The changes referenced there were something I was going to suggest, namely changing the references from "./" to "./index.php" where they happen.

It was probably a mix of both. There may be some other server configuration that was preventing POST without a complete filename.