Author Topic: Plugins are not activated  (Read 6667 times)

Offline vivacomputers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Allways look on the bright side of life!
    • ViVa Computers Your Computerhelp and Tablet & Smartphone Repair
Plugins are not activated
« on: May 13, 2013, 05:23:02 AM »
Hello, I followed the instructions and uploaded the plugins from the repository in the plugins folder. Then made this:

// ----------------------------------
// PLUGINS
// ----------------------------------

// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('movespam', 'markasjunk', 'antiBruteForce', 'custom_logo', 'newmail_notifier');

But still nothing works what I want to activate. Am I doing something wrong? Can somebody give some advice?

Thanks!
If you need help with your computer or repair, also tablets and smartphones then please check http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,597
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2013, 11:17:59 AM »
Most plugins also need to be configured, have you setup there config files? Are there any errors in the RoundCube error log?

Offline vivacomputers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Allways look on the bright side of life!
    • ViVa Computers Your Computerhelp and Tablet & Smartphone Repair
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2013, 03:34:08 PM »
There are no logs in the error file and I can't find anything to config in the plugin folder. It doesn't make any difference which plugin I turn on it doesn't work.
If you need help with your computer or repair, also tablets and smartphones then please check http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,597
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2013, 03:34:56 PM »
Is the RoundCube error log wirable?

Offline vivacomputers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Allways look on the bright side of life!
    • ViVa Computers Your Computerhelp and Tablet & Smartphone Repair
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2013, 04:56:09 AM »
It has rights 755
If you need help with your computer or repair, also tablets and smartphones then please check http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,597
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2013, 12:22:56 PM »
If you login incorrect a entry should be written to the error log <rc root>/logs/errors is that happening?

Offline vivacomputers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Allways look on the bright side of life!
    • ViVa Computers Your Computerhelp and Tablet & Smartphone Repair
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2013, 12:35:41 PM »
Yes that happens because I logged in 3 times wrongly hehehe.
If you need help with your computer or repair, also tablets and smartphones then please check http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,597
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2013, 01:00:34 PM »
Well then the plugins aren't be registered at all or at least there not throwing any errors.

Offline vivacomputers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Allways look on the bright side of life!
    • ViVa Computers Your Computerhelp and Tablet & Smartphone Repair
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #8 on: May 14, 2013, 02:03:20 PM »
Part 1 of your sentence is not good news and part 2 is good that there are no errors  ;) only what can I do make the plugins work?
If you need help with your computer or repair, also tablets and smartphones then please check http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2013, 02:54:07 PM »
I'm guessing the plugin folders are not installed in the plugins directory properly.
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline vivacomputers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Allways look on the bright side of life!
    • ViVa Computers Your Computerhelp and Tablet & Smartphone Repair
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #10 on: May 14, 2013, 03:31:15 PM »
I followed the instruction and it was only extracting the folders in the plugin folder. There is not much I can do wrong there I think.....
If you need help with your computer or repair, also tablets and smartphones then please check http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #11 on: May 14, 2013, 04:59:48 PM »
What are the permissions of the plugin folders and files? Are they readable by the user that the webserver runs as?
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline vivacomputers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Allways look on the bright side of life!
    • ViVa Computers Your Computerhelp and Tablet & Smartphone Repair
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #12 on: May 15, 2013, 03:39:31 AM »
They have rights 755
If you need help with your computer or repair, also tablets and smartphones then please check http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #13 on: May 15, 2013, 11:44:39 AM »
There's something basic wrong here. It really is as simple as it seems, normally.

Please navigate to one of the plugin folders. Maybe 'markasjunk' since I am familiar with that one. From inside that directory, do a pwd and 'ls -l' and post the results here.
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline twisterbr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: Plugins are not activated
« Reply #14 on: May 15, 2013, 12:47:33 PM »
Try setting 'allow from all' to the  plugin dir on your vhost config (or htaccess)
Code: [Select]
<Directory "/var/www/roundcube/plugins">
Allow from all
</Directory>