Author Topic: Back from a few years and got question ;)  (Read 3556 times)

Offline ymartin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Back from a few years and got question ;)
« on: May 22, 2013, 04:33:04 PM »
Hi,

We just installed cPanel and use RoundCube 0.85. Is the process for upgrade to .91 complicated? Is the agenda is plugin for RoundCube?
---
Yves,
Canada

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,638
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Back from a few years and got question ;)
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2013, 04:48:54 PM »
Its not hard to upgrade RoundCube, just Backup before hand and follow the guide: http://trac.roundcube.net/wiki/Howto_Upgrade

Offline ymartin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: Back from a few years and got question ;)
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2013, 10:05:56 PM »
Its not hard to upgrade RoundCube, just Backup before hand and follow the guide: http://trac.roundcube.net/wiki/Howto_Upgrade

Thank you for your answer. Because it is used with cPanel, is there anything special to take care or to do with?
---
Yves,
Canada

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,638
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Back from a few years and got question ;)
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2013, 12:09:16 PM »
If your talking about the RoundCube that is installed in cPanel I would advise advise you not to upgrade it because cPanel will override it when it updates.

Offline ymartin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: Back from a few years and got question ;)
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2013, 02:12:24 PM »
If your talking about the RoundCube that is installed in cPanel I would advise advise you not to upgrade it because cPanel will override it when it updates.

This is a new fresh install of cPanel and RoundCube.

Why you suggest do not upgrade RoundCube in cPanel? Do You mean, cPanel will have a specific "routine" for RoundCube? Need more information please.

Thanks.
---
Yves,
Canada

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,638
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Back from a few years and got question ;)
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2013, 03:52:04 PM »
If your talking about the RoundCube that is installed within cPanel (the RoundCube that is in the webmail options) cPanel overwrites any changes you make to it when it updates. cPanel will update RoundCube automatically even though they don't keep in perfect sync the the latest RoundCube stable version.