Author Topic: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed  (Read 17945 times)

Offline nomicism

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« on: July 13, 2006, 06:12:21 AM »
I am trying to install and run the webmail but after I entered the username and password, I received the error:

HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed

Could any one help?

Simon

Offline simplistsims

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2006, 10:03:18 AM »
try removing .htaccess from the directory ;)
Duca Duca Duca Duca - Dr. Evil *Say it fast*

Offline nomicism

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2006, 11:09:11 AM »
I tried to remove the .htaccess file from the directory. But it doesn't help. In fact, I am using IIS on a Windows 2K server. So I think the .htaccess files won't create any problems, right?

Offline simplistsims

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2006, 12:13:00 PM »
Do You have permissions on windows servers? ???
Duca Duca Duca Duca - Dr. Evil *Say it fast*

Offline nomicism

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2006, 09:29:37 PM »
Yes. I have the required permissions set.


Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2006, 05:17:38 PM »
Look in the IIS logs to see what's going on.... 405 is a vague HTML error.... and it's actually the server's response.... so IIS hit a wall somewhere..
 
  

Offline ssenniug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2006, 09:07:56 PM »
Helo.

I have solved this on my installation with changing the source of roundcube. I have replaced all lines with "Action=./" to Action="index.php" This is nessesery in IIS 5.1 and older.

IIS 5.1 and older isent acepting the post from form with the ending / and the only resulution on this i found whas to change the code. Its a easy "Search and Replace" change, and its work on my server.

Offline dogbody

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2006, 10:47:34 PM »
ssenniug, doesn't that version of IIS let you set the default pages to look at? :-\

You're supposed to add index.php as a directory index \ default page on your web server when you install php. Sounds like you skipped this step.

Offline ssenniug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2006, 05:02:17 AM »
Hello.

It should do that, but this is and "By design" bug in iis 5.1 and earlyer, but it is fixed in iis 6.

And i have set the index.php as the default file, but it still came with that errer message. And from this Kbase article from microsoft it telling abut it, but the resolution do not work like i think it shold. The kb can be found at this url: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/216493/en-us

Offline ssenniug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #9 on: July 21, 2006, 06:53:53 AM »
After i changed the code, i can get the login to work, it create users and evrything, but i still se the login form and do not get anny error message in the browser or in the log files!

Offline ThorstenS

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #10 on: July 21, 2006, 11:07:10 AM »
You could install an apache on port 88 and proxy roundcube through your IIS - or just deinstall IIS and jus use apache (or lighttpd under linux) :D

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #11 on: July 22, 2006, 08:49:44 AM »
Well, even though this is an IIS bug, it still raises a good point. To promote full inter-operability among all the different servers out there, it'd be best to remove the relative paths, and use proper full paths.

Glad you got this fixed though!

Switching to Issue & Bug, and moving to resolved.
 
  

Offline ssenniug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2006, 11:03:22 PM »
Quote from: ssenniug
After i changed the code, i can get the login to work, it create users and evrything, but i still se the login form and do not get anny error message in the browser or in the log files!

Now i actualy get it fiksed, i hade to edit one more line, and i found the ansver in the http://trac.roundcube.net/trac.cgi/ticket/1336523

Its only to edit all lines (Serch and replace) that have the following text in it
Code: [Select]
action="./ with
Code: [Select]
action="./index.php
and altso edit index.php change the line with this text
Code: [Select]
$COMM_PATH = sprintf('./?_auth=%s&_task=%s', $sess_auth, $_task);to this
Code: [Select]
$COMM_PATH = sprintf('./index.php?_auth=%s&_task=%s', $sess_auth, $_task);

Offline henlon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2006, 04:37:23 AM »
I have found "$COMM_PATH = sprintf('./?_auth=%s&_task=%s', $sess_auth, $_task);" in index.php

but I can't find "action="./"

Which files do I have to edit?

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: HTTP 405 - Resource not allowed
« Reply #14 on: December 04, 2006, 06:30:18 AM »
If you have a better than Notepad text-editor, you should be able to do a "Search in files..." which will allow you to find all instances of 'action="./"' and even replace them in all open files. If you don't have an editor, try notepad++ or notetab or EditPlus.