Author Topic: Disk Usage  (Read 7147 times)

Offline nipun_jain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Disk Usage
« on: July 13, 2006, 04:08:22 PM »
I am using RoundCube on a cPanel based webhosting. My problem is that roundcube shows disk usage as unknownn (even though the space alloted to the user via cPanel is limited). Can anyone help me to set up RC to show up disk usage?

Offline simoesp

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2006, 05:44:53 AM »
you IMAP server needs to have quota support configured i think :P
--------------------------------------------------------
 **                       S.I.M.O.E.S.P.                       **
--------------------------------------------------------

Offline nipun_jain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2006, 03:45:58 PM »
Thats what I want to know, that is if cPanel based servers have quota support on their IMAP server? I searched and could not find anything. And since I am only a user on this system, I cannot configure the IMAP server myself. Does anyone using roundcube on a cpanel server been able to get disk ysage to work?

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2006, 06:44:16 AM »
Well, my IMAP server has a Quota Limit, but Roundcube doesn't support it.

I use Plesk and Courier / QMail.

Offline Slug

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2006, 08:40:38 AM »
hMailserver and B274 is working for me (shows quota)

Michael
Roundcube SVN 1335|PHP 5.2.4|hMailServer 5|Win 2003 SP2|IIS 6

Reload

  • Guest
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2006, 05:55:26 AM »
Cpanel en Disk Usage don't seem to work....  :'(

Offline xoqez

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2006, 08:19:30 AM »
I have the same issue on Cpanel.

Does the disk usage use the standard IMAP command for checking the usage?

--
Venond; using roundcube since June 2006
www.venond.com

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2006, 08:21:16 AM »
yes it does.
But the weird thing is, Plesk supports it, but it isn't able to check it anyway :S

Offline xoqez

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2006, 08:36:04 AM »
Dose anyone know what revision of IMAP the latest cpanel uses?
--
Venond; using roundcube since June 2006
www.venond.com

Offline simoesp

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: Disk Usage
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2006, 07:53:59 PM »
Quote from: flosoft
Well, my IMAP server has a Quota Limit, but Roundcube doesn't support it.

I use Plesk and Courier / QMail.

it's not round cube problem The IMAP is the problem if it's courier you need to have a parameter in the config file
and where to get the quota if it's By database (MySQL, etc..) or by maildirsize file in the maildir directory

in courier the line has to be:
on the imapd configuration file
IMAP_CAPABILITY="IMAP4rev1 UIDPLUS CHILDREN NAMESPACE THREAD=ORDEREDSUBJECT THREAD=REFERENCES SORT QUOTA IDLE"

i'm speaking about courier i don't use another imap server :P
--------------------------------------------------------
 **                       S.I.M.O.E.S.P.                       **
--------------------------------------------------------