Author Topic: Autoresponder  (Read 32962 times)

Offline sardzent

Re: Autoresponder
« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2007, 02:36:52 PM »
:) no no no no money it's for the community :)

as translations ... well you just have to modify two files
   program/localization/en_US/labels.inc
          $labels[’autoreply’]
          $labels[’titleautoreply’]
          $labels[’activeautoreply’]
          $labels[’textautoreply’]
and
   program/localization/en_US/messages.inc
          $messages[’autoreplymodified’]
          $messages[’noautoreply’]

but you have to remember to encode it using UTF-8

ehh what do i do at work ? :) let me say i'm not a php programmer so please don't blame me for dirty hacks :)

Offline sardzent

Offline tille

« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2007, 09:30:32 PM »
hi sardzent,

first of all: thank you very much that you took some of your 'after work time' already today..!

..I tried - but could not really succeed.. yet.
When I click on the Autoreply-Tab in the RC-Interface it sends me to a completely empty page - no error message, no nothing in the source code - just blank....

I actually followed step 0 to 9 and I think I did everything ok - only two or actually three questions arose on the way.. the first question would be a very small/minor problem, the second one already a bit larger - and the third one I don't really understand at all.. - ..here we go:

1) under step2 you suggest to edit the code of func.inc - I fear/suppose there' one comma ->,<- too much at the end of the line
   'autoreply' => 'rcmail_autoreply_form',
 and I suggest that in the end it should probably look like this:

// register UI objects
$OUTPUT->add_handlers(array(
 'userprefs' => 'rcmail_user_prefs_form',
 'itentitieslist' => 'rcmail_identities_list',
 'autoreply' => 'rcmail_autoreply_form'
));

2) under step5 I was editing both functions function rcmail_save_autoreply and rcmail_autoreply_form($attrib) in autoreply.inc so that it suits my db-login like something like this: