Author Topic: Choose your skin  (Read 16689 times)

Offline gysmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Choose your skin
« on: May 20, 2007, 04:37:25 PM »
Hi,

I have add the features to choose skin by user in pref panel.

I hope it will be usefull for someone :)


Maybe it is possible to think about improvement and try to create a page to regroup all skins in RC

Wait for yours comments

Offline mpallo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2007, 01:55:41 PM »
Do I include this code somewhere or do I name it something and add it to a directory?

Looking to get this to work.
Please help.

Offline gysmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2007, 06:32:46 AM »
this is a patch file just patch your version of roundcube

Offline rockwilda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2007, 07:49:23 AM »
For which version is this patch?

Offline gysmo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2007, 01:45:10 PM »
It is working with the latest svn version

Offline euptech

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2007, 12:42:13 PM »
ok, just to sound like a total noob. Patch it where, how, with what?

Offline ludatbooick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2007, 08:44:42 PM »
I tried the patch with RC1 and i am getting a "[skins]" dropdown box in the preferences but there is nothing in it. i noticed that there was a reference to $INSTALL_PATH.'skins/index.inc' but the index.inc file is in the localization folder. any ideas? has anoyone gotten this to work with RC1?

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2007, 03:57:16 AM »
It would be great if this could be implemented into RC. Maybe contact the devs and send them the patch with a request to add it to RC.

Offline till

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2007, 08:52:32 PM »
Quote from: flosoft
It would be great if this could be implemented into RC. Maybe contact the devs and send them the patch with a request to add it to RC.

You could open a ticket on trac so someone reviews it and sees about inclusion. :)

Offline FlexV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2007, 08:37:19 AM »
Getting error with tortoise svn...
Error on line 50...

It seems if tortoise svn saying the wrong line because deleting is not changing the eroor anyway!

Offline SMiTTY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #10 on: December 01, 2007, 05:04:49 PM »
Quote from: ludatbooick
I tried the patch with RC1 and i am getting a "[skins]" dropdown box in the preferences but there is nothing in it. i noticed that there was a reference to $INSTALL_PATH.'skins/index.inc' but the index.inc file is in the localization folder. any ideas? has anoyone gotten this to work with RC1?

 Create a index.inc in the skins directory....Something that looks like this.

 $rcube_skins = array (
    'BlueTabby' => 'skins/BlueTabby',
    'GreenTabby' => 'skins/GreenTabby'
);


Works great with rc2 ... Had to manually patch the files

- SMiTTY

Offline kool_zero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2008, 02:30:15 PM »
can someone please be more specific on which files to patch and how? or possibly provide a pre-patched file? thanks!

Offline daniel.reyland

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2008, 05:21:03 PM »
Quote from: kool_zero
can someone please be more specific on which files to patch and how? or possibly provide a pre-patched file? thanks!

ok from what I can figure it goes like this.

In the skin.txt file there are the following sections
Index: trunk/roundcubemail/program/include/main.inc
Index: trunk/roundcubemail/program/localization/fr/labels.inc
Index: trunk/roundcubemail/program/localization/en_GB/labels.inc
Index: trunk/roundcubemail/program/steps/settings/func.inc
Index: trunk/roundcubemail/program/steps/settings/save_prefs.inc

these are the files that need to modified. If the line doesn't have a - or a + next to it its jused for a referance to the location to either delete (-) or add (+) code.

remember to use your php tags in the index.inc file.

Then find the referenced area and add or delete the code. Seems to work for me but I have one problem

I don't get anything in my list of skins. No errors just nothing in the list. any reason why?

Offline coog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2008, 09:22:29 AM »
Quote from: daniel.reyland
I don't get anything in my list of skins. No errors just nothing in the list. any reason why?

I had the same problem, once I named everything the same it started working for me.
So skin dir is 'default' and index.inc for that theme is 'default'=> 'skins/default'

Going to look at it more later, this is awesome though and should be implemented :)

Offline sassoscritto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Choose your skin
« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2008, 06:17:29 PM »
Hi all,
first, let me say a BIG thank oyu to all the developers and contributors...
I've just set up 0.1RC2 with courier-imap-ssl, and everything works like a charm...

Stumbled upon this add-on, while looking for skins... awesome! After just a bit of effort, I eventually managed to get it running.. If you ever need my vote, I'm for inclusion too!!

Only thing I miss, is a refresh of the page after saving the preferences for new skin... It only gets caught when changing page or manually refreshing...

Thank you again,
Stefano