Author Topic: Automaticly being logged out  (Read 3279 times)

Offline sarrene

Automaticly being logged out
« on: December 08, 2010, 06:58:20 PM »
Hello and good evening. This is my first post so please bare with me.

I have just installed roundcube onto our server and everything seemed to be working fine. Minus one issue. Users will automatically be logged out after 90-120 seconds.

I have gone through the search, and the closest thing I can think of is found in this thread:
http://www.roundcubeforum.net/5-release-support/17-pending-issues/7352-your-session-invalid-expired.html

However, none of these things seem to fix the problem. I am sure I have missed something, configured wrong or something. I am not sure as I am new to this.

For the session handler (least that is what I assume it is) i have tried every possible combination.

Line 167:
Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['session_lifetime'] = 0;
$rcmail_config['session_lifetime'] = 600;
$rcmail_config['session_lifetime'] = 86400;

and even stay alive and other possible and probably strange combination.

Also, There are no errors in the error log. I tested this out to make sure it was tracking them and logged in with the wrong information. That was registered under the error log. However, nothing shows up when a user is automatically logged out.

Now, I know i might be doing this wrong, so here I am.

If anyone has any ideas, please let me know.

Thank you so much for your time and assistance,
Peace,
Sarr

Offline johans

Re: Automaticly being logged out
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2014, 08:51:53 PM »
Is this issue been resolved? I have encounter the same problem.

Anybody could help?

Offline sarrene

Re: Automaticly being logged out
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2014, 08:56:30 PM »
Sadly no, it was not. I was hoping for a nice reply that might at least lead me to finding out why it was happening.

Since our email is just for company employees, I ended up just using the default cpanel roundcube and login.