Author Topic: Compose Message -> No Send...  (Read 10076 times)

Offline brownrl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Compose Message -> No Send...
« on: May 29, 2007, 06:32:13 AM »
Yikes!

Has something with the indentities table been change recently? I goto compose with the new release candidate and the identities are not there and instead a blank select box is shown...?

Does this lead to messages not being sent out?

I have two versions running using the same db:

1. RC-1 http://webmail-test.domain.com
2. pre RC http://webmail.domain.com

The older one works ok but has that nasty timeout issue with IE clients.

The new one doesn't have that timeout issue but it can't send and I think its the identities _from rcmcomposefrom thing in the code.

Can this be verified?

Thanks in Advance,
Rob

Offline Atomfire

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Compose Message -> No Send...
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2007, 05:06:35 AM »
I have the exact same problem of not being able to send mail, the identities drop down does not get filled in.

Offline jelte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Compose Message -> No Send...
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2007, 06:42:30 AM »
I had the same problem after i upgraded the webmail. It's a small mistake in de SQL upgrade script. You can fix it by simply adding a column to your database.

Go to the "identities" table.

Add the following column:
 `html_signature` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',

After this modification, you're identies will be back in the dropdown menu

Offline babyina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Compose Message -> No Send...
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 12:44:24 AM »
Hi,

I had the same problem, I already did what you suggested here..then its working the sending message is appear.. opss... suddently. 'Failed to Send'..error

I don't know what happened.. mine now using CPanel 11.. before this CPanel10 nothing problem..

hope someone can help me..

 

Offline andreyd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Compose Message -> No Send...
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2008, 06:45:12 AM »
I had the same problem with mysql5

After I install it on mysql4 "identities" work.