Author Topic: Installation / Login question :(  (Read 6313 times)

Offline johncarlson21

Installation / Login question :(
« on: June 21, 2007, 11:06:18 AM »
Ok.. I've searched the forums.. and here is what I've come up with.. no answer to the same problem I have...

I am in no means a newb at any programming or server config.. but I am a newb at ROUNDCUBE..

I installed with no problem.. created the database and created the tables.. I created the new db and main config files.. and made all the settings necessary.. when I point my browser to my roundcubemail/ directory.. it shows the beautiful login page.. but when I try to login with a valid username and password.. it gives me a login failed message in a box at the top of the page..

well at first I thought I had something wrong with the settings so I double checked all that.. and they are GOOD!!! next I looked in my logs/ directory and checked the error log.. well I seen some entries.. and they are only from the failed logins that I used an actual bad username / password.. well then I looked at my maillog on my server.. and yes.. I do get to login but then it logs out right after I get to login.. not sure why this is.. is it something with the version of RC I have.. I downloaded the 0.1-RC1 today.. and installed it..

Server:
RHEL 4
Apache 1.3.37
PHP 4.4.4
MySQL 4.1.21
EXIM - mail server

I really want to use this program.. because it looks great..

please respond ASAP.. I love to get things to work..

Offline johncarlson21

Re: Installation / Login question :(
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2007, 11:42:27 AM »
OK.. I got it..

I had to make sure that the auto_create user = TRUE.. I thought that this meant that it would create a new user..

Offline algon

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2007, 06:27:30 AM »
Eeeh....