Author Topic: Please!! I need a change password module!  (Read 5657 times)

Offline Bononi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Please!! I need a change password module!
« on: June 28, 2007, 03:01:31 PM »
Hello, is my first time here, n... sorry for my bad english, im Brazilian.

Please, anybody can help me?
I need a change password module for roundcubemail-0.1-rc1.1
I dont have a cpanel for administration of my accounts... i use postfixadmin...

Please helpe me!

Offline Bononi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Please!! I need a change password module!
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2007, 02:27:14 PM »
I use postfix+courier+mysql
please help me..

tkx

Offline bobby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Please!! I need a change password module!
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2007, 01:21:03 AM »
Cara,

Não saquei muito o que voce quer fazer, queres mudar a senha de que?

Offline Bononi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Please!! I need a change password module!
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2007, 02:52:17 PM »
Bobby...

Preciso do modulo de troca de senha pelo webmail mesmo, lá em configurações sabe?
Os modulos que estao aki eh pra quem tem o cpanel (eu acho)... e eu nao tenhoo cpanel. A hora que eu adiciono o plugin do cpanel que tem ai até aparece a guia de senha e tudo mais, mas nao funciona...
Eu uso o postfixadmin pra gerenciar minhas contas... criar usuarios remover... colocar senhas... entendeu? Eu preciso de um plugin que o proprio usuario altere sua senha em configurações. Já tentei akele esquema do forum que tem em pluguins mas nao deu certo.... eu to usando postfix + courier + mysql... espero que possa me ajudar.


Offline bobby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Please!! I need a change password module!
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2007, 08:24:29 AM »
Bononi,

Irmão, eu uso CPanel, consegui colocar o modulo tranquilo irmão, descupa ai... mas dessa vez não vou poder te ajudar!

Offline Bononi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Please!! I need a change password module!
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2007, 03:30:38 PM »
Anybody can help me? Please...

Offline Nepherim

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
Re: Please!! I need a change password module!
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2007, 06:34:10 PM »
If you are using cPanel, then simply copy the link that users would use if they we're changing the p/w from cPanel. In my case that's: http://www.mydomain.com:port_number/webmailpasswd.cgi (note the port_number used by your host).

I added an icon with the link to \includes\taskbar.html within the skins directory:
Code: [Select]
<a
href=&quot;[url]http://www.mydomain.com:port_number/webmailpasswd.cgi&quot;[/url] target=&quot;_new&quot; class=&quot;button-password&quot;>Change Password</a>

Then I added a class "button-password" to file common.css in the skins directory:
Code: [Select]
a.button-password {
 background-image: url(images/buttons/change_password.png);
 }

Lastly, I've attached the image I used. Put the image in the images\buttons\ directory (in \skins) and name it change_password.png.

 ~ ~ Dave
~ ~ Dave

tech | photography | journal | MR2