Author Topic: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist  (Read 10164 times)

Offline vinayak9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« on: April 08, 2014, 11:02:08 AM »

 PASSWORD CHANGE PLUGIN NOT WORK FOR ME. i am using roundcube 0.9.5. i am newbee. please help me... Thanks a lot.

 I have attached files.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2014, 01:21:43 PM by SKaero »

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2014, 01:22:36 PM »
I removed your attachments since they contained passwords. You need to setup the $rcmail_config['password_query'] to work with your system.

Offline vinayak9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2014, 10:41:58 AM »
Sir , Now i have download new version 1.0 and try to use password plugin but not getting success.

Please help me.

My db setting is - $config['password_db_dsn'] = 'mysql://shreeram_user:S123456789%2A@stem.arvixe.com/shreeram_db';

$config['default_host'] = 'mail.shreeramengineering.com';
$config['username_domain'] = 'mail.shreeramengineering.com';

i used query - $config['password_query'] = 'UPDATE users SET password=%p WHERE username=%u AND password=%o AND domain=%h LIMIT 1';
Error -

 [10-Apr-2014 07:10:32 -0700]: DB Error: [1054] Unknown column 'password' in 'where clause' (SQL Query: UPDATE users SET password='B###6##9*' WHERE username='info@shreeramengineering.com' AND password='S56###789*' AND domain='mail.shreeramengineering.com' LIMIT 1) in E:\HostingSpaces\vinayak9\shreeramengineering.com\wwwroot\roundcube\program\lib\Roundcube\rcube_db.php on line 465 (POST /roundcube/?_task=settings&_action=plugin.password-save?_task=&_action=)


Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2014, 07:09:42 PM »
Where is the mail account information stored on your system? If you are validating accounts from a database then use the SQL driver and change the password_query to change the password.

Offline vinayak9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2014, 03:38:52 AM »
sir in user table i added password filed then it is saved password in that fields through my query - $config['password_query'] = 'UPDATE users SET password=%p WHERE username=%u AND password=%o AND mail_host=%h LIMIT 1';


But sir as i login again then it's not possible to login with new one. I don't know from where Roundcube fetch password.

Sir, i tried almost all plugin but not getting success. i again request you to help me ,

Some errors i have attached error.log file & password's config.ini.php files, pls. check it-

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,385
Re: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2014, 04:06:37 AM »
Roundcube is an IMAP client, it authenticates users against you IMAP server.

You do not need to alter the users table in the Roundcube database.

To use the password plugin you need to configure it to change the password in what ever system your IMAP server uses. If you are not sure what that is you should contact whoever runs your IMAP server.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline vinayak9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2014, 05:41:36 AM »
sir, i am very much helpless in this plugin issue , pls. give me right direction.

Sir, I have now used chpasswd driver which dispaly password change successfully but when i re-login then new password is not working , i can login through old password.

setting for it -// Command to use
$config['password_chpasswd_cmd'] = 'sudo /usr/sbin/chpasswd 2> /dev/null';

what changes i will make above pls. guide me.


My host name is -stem.arvixe.com
my IMAP server name is - mail.shreeramengineeing.com


---------------Please also guid me about hmail

// hMail Driver options
// -----------------------
// Remote hMailServer configuration
// true:  HMailserver is on a remote box (php.ini: com.allow_dcom = true)
// false: Hmailserver is on same box as PHP

$config['hmailserver_remote_dcom'] = true;
// Windows credentials

$config['hmailserver_server'] = array(
    'Server' => 'stem.arvixe.com', // hostname or ip address
    'Username' => 'vinayak9', // windows username
    'Password' => 'ji#########09' // windows user password (# represent other chars. for password)
);

windows username  , i can my hosting login username & password which also not work . Is it right?

Error - [11-Apr-2014 08:09:20 -0700]: Plugin password (hmail driver): Failed to create COM object `hMailServer.Application': Access is denied.
[11-Apr-2014 08:09:20 -0700]: Plugin password (hmail driver): This problem is often caused by DCOM permissions not being set.
[11-Apr-2014 08:23:01 -0700]: Plugin password (hmail driver): Failed to create COM object `hMailServer.Application': Access is denied.
[11-Apr-2014 08:23:01 -0700]: Plugin password (hmail driver): This problem is often caused by DCOM permissions not being set.

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,385
Re: DB Error: [1305] FUNCTION .update_passwd does not exist
« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2014, 06:34:31 AM »
I'm not sure what more I can tell you. You cannot just randomly pick a driver, enter something in to the config and hope it changes your password.

What IMAP server software are you running? Is it hMail or something else? What method does it use for managing user information? You need to know all that first. Then, assuming its possible (again this depends on the IMAP server, some setups do not allow it) you can configure the appropriate driver. You may also have to check for firewall restrictions on both the client and the server.

I do not know anything hMail but I would guess that in the hmailserver_server option, where it asks for "server" it means the address of you hMail server not the machine running Roundcube.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…