Author Topic: Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes  (Read 3077 times)

Offline pauLee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes
« on: August 14, 2007, 03:49:09 AM »
Hello,

with the new version 0.1-RC1 my spell cheking doesn´t work anymore. I the previous version all worked fine. Has anybody a hint for a solution to this problem?


Tom

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,566
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2007, 04:25:36 AM »
Are there any errors in your error log?

Offline pauLee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2007, 05:00:22 AM »
Can you tell me wich log you mean exactly?

Offline Florianer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2007, 05:02:50 AM »
RoundCube folder -> logs -> errors <-- this file should be created, but you need to set the rights for the folder "logs" to writeable.
it\'s not a bug - it\'s a feature


Offline pauLee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2007, 05:03:39 AM »
Hello,

sorry for my late answer but I don't have access to the log files, a friend of me is the man in the background ...

He said, that he couldn't find anything related to the spell check. The only entry in the log he found is the following:

Quote
[22-Aug-2007 10:28:56] PHP Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to ssl://www.google.com:443 (Unable to find the socket transport "ssl" - did you forget to enable it when you configured PHP?) in /***/***/program/steps/mail/spell.inc on line 46

We have PHP version 5.2.1 running on the server. Is there anything to alter in the php.ini in order to use the spell check?

In the previous version of RC the spell check worked very well but now on the new server with the new RC we don't have luck.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,566
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2007, 06:02:46 AM »
Well that error does have to do with the spell checker see if you can enable fsockopen() in the php.inc file

Offline pauLee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Spell Check doesn´t report any mistakes
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2007, 08:00:12 AM »
We found the problem, it was the missing OpenSSL connection to the google spell check api in PHP, we fixed it and now the spell check works fine.