Author Topic: No Menu Buttons  (Read 3625 times)

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
No Menu Buttons
« on: August 18, 2007, 11:34:01 PM »
Hi all

For some reason when I log in to roundcube now I have no buttons? I haven't touched the skins at all - in fact I downloaded the rc again and then put it back and redid the config files and still nothing.

This is all I get

See the attachment

This is the same in WebKit (Safari), Gecko (Camino) and Trident (IE6)

Any ideas?

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2007, 09:22:42 AM »
Update

Doesn't work on Windows either

Different skins don't make a difference

Different browsers don't make a difference

Fresh install doesn't see a change

Rolled back to beta2 and still no change.

Anyone?

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2007, 10:23:14 AM »
More info




This is whats broken!

How can I fix it?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2007, 03:57:50 PM »
Well actually that the way its should be, first check in config/main.inc.php find:
Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['skin_path']It should look like this:
Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['skin_path'] = 'skins/default/';If it does look like that then can you give me the source of the login page please?

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2007, 07:26:00 PM »
I figured thats correct its just not executing.

Source of the login page? Do you mean the index.php file?

I've attached that as well as main.inc.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2007, 07:33:48 PM »
No I mean is you go the the the login page then right click and then click on view source.

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2007, 11:13:34 PM »
Sorry bout that

Login page

Attached

Page once logged in

Attached

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2007, 01:25:02 AM »
It all looks fine to me its really weird that it doesn't work. Do you have any errors in your error log? Does any one else have any ideas?

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #8 on: August 22, 2007, 02:55:53 AM »
Mmm

Latest error log dump

Code: [Select]
[21-Aug-2007 22:59:59][21-Aug-2007 22:59:59] PHP Warning: fsockopen() [<a href='function.fsockopen'>function.fsockopen</a>]: unable to connect to ssl://www.google.com:443 (Unable to find the socket transport &quot;ssl&quot; - did you forget to enable it when you configured PHP?) in /unix/apache2/documents/roundcube/program/steps/mail/spell.inc on line 46
[21-Aug-2007 23:00:03] PHP Warning: fsockopen() [<a href='function.fsockopen'>function.fsockopen</a>]: unable to connect to ssl://www.google.com:443 (Unable to find the socket transport &quot;ssl&quot; - did you forget to enable it when you configured PHP?) in /unix/apache2/documents/roundcube/program/steps/mail/spell.inc on line 46
[21-Aug-2007 23:03:49] PHP Warning: fread(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /unix/apache2/documents/roundcube/program/include/rcmail_template.inc on line 430
[21-Aug-2007 23:03:49] PHP Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /unix/apache2/documents/roundcube/program/include/rcmail_template.inc on line 431
[21-Aug-2007 23:03:49] PHP Warning: fread(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /unix/apache2/documents/roundcube/program/include/rcmail_template.inc on line 430
[21-Aug-2007 23:03:49] PHP Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /unix/apache2/documents/roundcube/program/include/rcmail_template.inc on line 431

Some of it anyway...

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2007, 04:25:37 AM »
Could the fsockopen be causing an issue?

AFAIK this has always been present in my builds and has never caused this issue before.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2007, 05:24:36 AM »
its the
Code: [Select]
[21-Aug-2007 23:03:49] PHP Warning: fread(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /unix/apache2/documents/roundcube/program/include/rcmail_template.inc on line ### errors that are causing the problem the other one is a spell checker problem.

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2007, 06:44:51 AM »
Okay - that makes sense.

Once again I haven't changed anything.

Any ideas on a fix?

Offline revenge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No Menu Buttons
« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2007, 12:55:31 AM »
I didnt have much content on my server so I did a reinstall of the OS.
It works again now.

Cheers all.