Author Topic: internal server error  (Read 12593 times)

Offline vikasiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
internal server error
« on: September 03, 2007, 02:01:05 PM »
hello

i am getting a internal server error when i try to run the script on my server
any advises ? :-\

thanks
vik

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: internal server error
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2007, 04:17:45 PM »
Try deleting the .htaccess in the main folder and in the config folder.

Offline vikasiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: internal server error
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2007, 11:24:23 PM »
will it have any effect on the script ?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: internal server error
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2007, 05:03:57 AM »
No if will not have any effect on roundcube, the .htaccess doesn't work right on some severs and deleting it should solve the problem.

Offline Jonn3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: internal server error
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2007, 07:36:47 AM »
Removing them gives a

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_SL in /home/httpd/html/roundcube/program/include/main.inc on line 1587

Looks like it's using some of the stuff in the .htaccess files, i dunno, any ideas?

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: internal server error
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2007, 08:38:38 AM »
PHP doesn't read the .htaccess files, Apache does. The error you're getting is a syntax error meaning that PHP found something wrong.

What SVN version are you using?
 
  

Offline Jonn3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: internal server error
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2007, 09:37:41 AM »
774 I removed .htaccess in root folder and config/
There were other .htaccess files in root which i deleted too, just to test, still same error.

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: internal server error
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2007, 09:56:05 AM »
I'll say it again:
Quote from: bpat1434
PHP doesn't read the .htaccess files, Apache does. The error you're getting is a syntax error meaning that PHP found something wrong.

What SVN version are you using?
 
  

Offline Jonn3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: internal server error
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2007, 10:16:38 AM »
There is nothing to say again:) im using svn 774,
i understand that apache reads the htaccess files.

Sorry i didn't make it clear which svn I was using...

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: internal server error
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2007, 12:58:41 PM »
Browsing the source shows nothing out of the ordinary. Try updating program/include/main.inc from the SVN again and see if that fixes it. Could have just been a fluke in the checkout process.
 
  

Offline Jonn3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: internal server error
« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2007, 01:46:51 PM »
Still no joy. I must add though, that about 3 months ago I added a solution I found in these forums to only login with your username, but I can't find the post.
Is this solution something that has been added to roundcube? I could try fetching a clean copy and install it on another db just to test, but I rather not mess too much with it, since I have several clients using it already, hehe...

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: internal server error
« Reply #11 on: September 04, 2007, 01:51:42 PM »
I'm pretty sure that's been available for a while. I know that it automatically adds the current domain to the name if an email address isn't entered.
 
  

Offline Jonn3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: internal server error
« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2007, 01:54:04 PM »
Cool! Yeah it's been a while since I added that mod.
I'll backup my database and install a clean copy. Let you know how it goes:)

Offline Jonn3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: internal server error
« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2007, 02:15:11 PM »
Are there any configuration to do this, or is it done by default?

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
Re: internal server error
« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2007, 02:24:57 PM »
I'm pretty sure it's done by default. From the way it looks in the code (looking at the main.inc) I see this:
Code: [Select]
572 /* Modify username with domain if required
573   Inspired by Marco <P0L0_notspam_binware.org>
574 */
575 // Check if we need to add domain
576 if (!empty($CONFIG['username_domain']) && !strstr($user, '@'))
577  {
578  if (is_array($CONFIG['username_domain']) && isset($CONFIG['username_domain'][$host]))
579   $user .= '@'.$CONFIG['username_domain'][$host];
580  else if (is_string($CONFIG['username_domain']))
581   $user .= '@'.$CONFIG['username_domain'];
582  }

Which tells me as long as the $CONFIG['username_domain'] is filled in, you should automatically have the @domain.com appended to the username.