Author Topic: Password Module - White screen when saving (cPanel)  (Read 3923 times)

Offline GCSkye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Website Management Specialist
    • GCSkye Design
Password Module - White screen when saving (cPanel)
« on: November 22, 2014, 11:00:58 PM »
Hey,

Using cPanel to set up the password plugin. I believe I have everything set up properly but I get a white screen when I save the password.

$config['password_driver'] = 'cpanel';

// The cPanel Host name
$config['password_cpanel_host'] = 'ddddd.com/cpanel';

// The cPanel admin username
$config['password_cpanel_username'] = 'dddddd';

// The cPanel admin password
$config['password_cpanel_password'] = 'dddddd';

// The cPanel port to use
$config['password_cpanel_port'] = 2087;

I've also added password to the config file for roundcube.

What would be causing the white screen after I try to save my password?


Update: Added https://raw.githubusercontent.com/CpanelInc/xmlapi-php/master/xmlapi.php

Now I get the error: Could not save new password.

I'm using standard hostmonster

Edit: There doesn't seem to be any error logs inside the logs folder.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2014, 11:35:19 PM by GCSkye »

Online SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Password Module - White screen when saving (cPanel)
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2014, 01:52:17 AM »
I can tell you that your password_cpanel_host is incorrect. It should be example.com not example.com/cpanel

Offline GCSkye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Website Management Specialist
    • GCSkye Design
Re: Password Module - White screen when saving (cPanel)
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2014, 10:44:08 PM »
I just changed it to my domain that I use to log into ftp and i'm getting the same error

Offline GCSkye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Website Management Specialist
    • GCSkye Design
Re: Password Module - White screen when saving (cPanel)
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2014, 10:55:24 PM »
Just wanted to say I found a fix. Here it is:

Change:

// The cPanel Host name
$config['password_cpanel_host'] = 'ddddd.com';

to:

// The cPanel Host name
$config['password_cpanel_host'] = 'localhost';

(This will ensure you have the right domain if the mail server is hosted on the same account)

But the real fix was this-

Change:

// The cPanel port to use
$config['password_cpanel_port'] = 2087;

To:

// The cPanel port to use
$config['password_cpanel_port'] = 2083;

This may not work for everyone reading this. I am hosted through hostmonster. This is the port they use. You may need to contact your host to find out their port if this doesn't solve your issue. Be sure your issue matches mine to a T or you may have got something else wrong.