Author Topic: Logon to Roundcube from a other Website  (Read 3795 times)

Offline htom79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Logon to Roundcube from a other Website
« on: December 27, 2014, 05:55:09 AM »
Hello, i have a Website and i like to have Username and Password Field on a side (PopUp) where users can log on to our roundcube site.

I had this code but password and logon will not work. Can some one give me a code it will work? Thans best regards Thomas


<form action="https://www.premium-webmail.de/roundcube/" method="post" target="_blank"><input type="hidden" name="_login[action]" value="auth" />
   <table style="width: 550px; height: 100px;">
      <tbody>
         <tr>
            <td style="text-align: left;">Ihre E-Mail:</td>
         </tr>
         <tr>
            <td><input type="text" name="_user" size="20" />
            </td>
         </tr>
         <tr>
            <td>Ihr Passwort:</td>
         </tr>
         <tr>
            <td><input type="password" name="_pass" size="20" />
            </td>
         </tr>
         <tr>
            <td><input type="submit" name="login_button" value=" Login " />
            </td>
         </tr>
         <tr>
            <td>
               <p><span style="font-size: 8pt;">Bitte beachten Sie dass ein neues Browserfenster geƶffnet wird und Sie dies nicht unterbinden sollten.<br /></span>
               </p>
            </td>
         </tr>
      </tbody>
   </table>
</form>

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Logon to Roundcube from a other Website
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2014, 06:25:48 AM »
You will need to modify the autologin plugin to accept the post values.

Offline htom79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Logon to Roundcube from a other Website
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2014, 12:35:31 PM »
Hello, what is the auto Login Plugin? Where can i find this? Roundcube does not work on my server, it works on a webhoster.

Thanks, best regards Thomas

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Logon to Roundcube from a other Website
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2014, 12:41:12 PM »
The autologon plugin comes with Roundcube, if you do not have access to Roundcube then you wont be able to modify the plugin.

Offline htom79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Logon to Roundcube from a other Website
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2014, 02:31:23 PM »
Hello,

then i have no chance to logon with other website to roundcube???

Thanks best regards, Thomas

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Logon to Roundcube from a other Website
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2014, 09:50:39 PM »
Without access to Roundcube you wont be able to have the login form on a different site. This is disabled by default in Roundcube for security.