Author Topic: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error  (Read 10614 times)

Offline noufelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« on: January 11, 2015, 08:52:45 PM »
hi everyone,

I need help with password plugin , i'm using Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta
i'm getting a blank page after setting a new password
I have godaddy shard hosting plan with follwoing config:

Password Plugin options
Quote
// -----------------------
// A driver to use for password change. Default: "sql".
// See README file for list of supported driver names.
$config['password_driver'] = 'cpanel';

// Determine whether current password is required to change password.
// Default: false.
$config['password_confirm_current'] = false;

// Require the new password to be a certain length.
// set to blank to allow passwords of any length
$config['password_minimum_length'] = 0;

// Require the new password to contain a letter and punctuation character
// Change to false to remove this check.
$config['password_require_nonalpha'] = true;

// Enables logging of password changes into logs/password
$config['password_log'] = false;

// Comma-separated list of login exceptions for which password change
// will be not available (no Password tab in Settings)
$config['password_login_exceptions'] = null;

// Array of hosts that support password changing. Default is NULL.
// Listed hosts will feature a Password option in Settings; others will not.
// Example:
//$config['password_hosts'] = array('mail.example.com', 'mail2.example.org');
$config['password_hosts'] = array('mail.axone-web.com') ;

// Enables saving the new password even if it matches the old password. Useful
// for upgrading the stored passwords after the encryption scheme has changed.
$config['password_force_save'] = true;

// Enables forcing new users to change their password at their first login.
$config['password_force_new_user'] = false;

===========================================================

cPanel Driver options

Quote
// --------------------------
// The cPanel Host name
$config['password_cpanel_host'] = 'https://p3plcpnl0051.prod.phx3.secureserver.net';

// The cPanel admin username
$config['password_cpanel_username'] = '*******';

// The cPanel admin password
$config['password_cpanel_password'] = '********';

// The cPanel port to use
$config['password_cpanel_port'] = 2083;

// Using ssl for cPanel connections?
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_ssl'] = true;

// The cPanel theme in use
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_theme'] = 'bluehost';

Log error :

Quote
PHP Fatal error:  require_once(): Failed opening required 'xmlapi.php' (include_path='/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear/pear_exception:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear/mail_mime:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear/net_socket:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear/net_smtp:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Auth_SASL:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_IDNA2:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_LDAP2:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear/mail_mime-decode:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Console_Getopt:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Archive_Tar:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Structures_Graph:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/XML_Util:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/PEAR:/home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/ in /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/plugins/password/drivers/cpanel.php on line 39

any help will be appreciated.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2015, 12:13:23 AM »
Read the README file in the password plugin folder.

Offline noufelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2015, 06:03:17 AM »
Read the README file in the password plugin folder.

Any help Plz ?  i'm a biginner in php and i really need to solve this probleme.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2015, 05:07:12 PM by noufelo »

Offline noufelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2015, 06:23:15 PM »
i think i missed this :
Quote
Install cPanel XMLAPI Client Class into Roundcube program/lib directory
 or any other place in PHP include path.

could you guide me plz where to put this exactly ?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 09:36:39 AM »
It should go in the <RC root>/program/lib folder.

Offline noufelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2015, 09:05:36 PM »
Hi,
i've placed the xmlapi.php file in RC root/program/lib folder
but i still can not change the account password, i'm redirected to a blank page whenever saving the new password.

here's the log error :
Quote
[14-Jan-2015 01:47:26 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'curl_exec threw error "Couldn't resolve host ''" for ://https://p3plcpnl0051.prod.phx3.secureserver.net:2083/json-api/domainuserdata?domain=axone-web.com' in /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/program/lib/xmlapi.php:758
Stack trace:
#0 /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/program/lib/xmlapi.php(676): xmlapi->curl_query('://https://p3pl...', 'domain=axone-we...', 'Authorization: ...')
#1 /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/program/lib/xmlapi.php(1246): xmlapi->xmlapi_query('domainuserdata', Array)
#2 /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/plugins/password/drivers/cpanel.php(77): xmlapi->domainuserdata('axone-web.com')
#3 /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/plugins/password/drivers/cpanel.php(52): rcube_cpanel_password->setPassword('noufel@axone-we...', 'newpassword')
#4 /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/plugins/password/password.php(299): rcube_cpanel_password->save('oldpassword', 'newspassword')
#5 /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/plugins/passwor in /home/axoneweb/public_html/aust/axmail/program/lib/xmlapi.php on line 758

anay help plz about this ?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2015, 12:15:20 AM »
It looks like you have the domain miss configured "://https://p3plcpnl0051.prod.phx3.secureserver.net" isn't a valid domain.

Offline noufelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2015, 08:33:42 AM »
i don't know why the domain is missed configured, because i pasted it as it's.
here's a copy of the xmlapi.php file.
could you possibly check if it's well configured ?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2015, 09:14:03 AM »
What is the $config['password_cpanel_host'] set to?

Offline noufelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2015, 10:03:11 AM »
What is the $config['password_cpanel_host'] set to?

// The cPanel Host name
$config['password_cpanel_host'] = 'p3plcpnl0051.prod.phx3.secureserver.net';

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,882
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2015, 10:14:37 AM »
I don't see any error in your configuration but for some reason "://" is clearly being added to the front of the url. Maybe try switching the http_client to fopen instead of curl and see if that works correctly. Otherwise its most likely a configuration problem with your host or a bug in the cpanel api library.

Offline noufelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Roundcube Webmail 1.1-beta with password plugin error
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2015, 02:21:38 PM »
Quote
switching the http_client to fopen instead of curl ?

i didn't understand ! plz could you guide me to do that.
(i'm ready SKaero to give you an access (ftp - cpanel) to see what could be the probleme plz)