Author Topic: login loop after upgrade  (Read 8897 times)

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
login loop after upgrade
« on: March 11, 2015, 01:23:21 AM »
after upgrade to 1.1 from 0.8.4 the login doesnt work.  logging into localhost, and it take username and password, says loading, then goes right back to login screen.  I have searched here and found a few on here but to no avail.

any help would be appreciated, thank you


Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2015, 01:28:47 AM »
Whats in the error log?

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2015, 10:15:45 PM »
[11-Mar-2015 05:00:01 Europe/London] PHP Warning:  PDO::__construct(): php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: No such host is known.  in C:\UniServer\www\webmail\program\lib\Roundcube\rcube_db.php on line 165

[12-Mar-2015 02:10:21 Europe/London] PHP Warning:  PDO::__construct(): php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: No such host is known.  in C:\UniServer\www\webmail\program\lib\Roundcube\rcube_db.php on line 165

yet the upgrade says everything is fine.  even doing a login test in step 3 says everything is ok.

any thought? 

I checked rcube_db.php and it seems ok, but I could be wrong.

thanks

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2015, 10:28:20 PM »
line 165 read

 $dbh = new PDO($dsn_string, $dsn['username'], $dsn['password'], $dsn_options); 

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2015, 10:43:44 PM »
It looks like PHP can't reach your database server. If your using localhost make sure you have your hosts file setup correctly on the server, if you using a domain make sure you have DNS setup correctly.

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2015, 10:59:18 PM »
# localhost name resolution is handled within DNS itself.
  127.0.0.1       localhost
  ::1             localhost

that's what host is showing, its default....im using localhost

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2015, 11:23:11 PM »
I don't understand how it was working fine, now has stopped after upgrage.  upgrade was pretty flawless

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2015, 11:25:44 PM »
[12-Mar-2015 02:26:08 +0000]: <eat4bhtd> DB Error: SQLSTATE[HY000] [1045] Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) in C:\UniServer\www\webmail\program\lib\Roundcube\rcube_db.php on line 177 (POST /webmail/?_task=login?_task=login&_action=login)
[12-Mar-2015 02:26:08 +0000]: <eat4bhtd> DB Error: SQLSTATE[HY000] [1045] Access denied for user ''@'localhost' (using password: NO) (POST /webmail/?_task=login?_task=login&_action=login)

now im getting these....geeezzzzz

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2015, 12:52:06 AM »
Do you have the database line filled out in the config? Starting with Roundcube 0.9 Roundcube dropped the old method of connecting to the database in favor of the new PDO functions. All of your problems seem to be around that.

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2015, 01:02:25 AM »
i beleive i do.  ive checked anddouble checked.  ive tried making new database users, change from localhost to 127.0.0.1....

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2015, 01:34:01 AM »
What does your config.inc.php look like?

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2015, 01:47:58 AM »
<?php

/* Local configuration for Roundcube Webmail */

// ----------------------------------
// SQL DATABASE
// ----------------------------------
// Database connection string (DSN) for read+write operations
// Format (compatible with PEAR MDB2): db_provider://user:password@host/database
// Currently supported db_providers: mysql, pgsql, sqlite, mssql or sqlsrv
// For examples see http://pear.php.net/manual/en/package.database.mdb2.intro-dsn.php
// NOTE: for SQLite use absolute path: 'sqlite:////full/path/to/sqlite.db?mode=0646'
$config['db_dsnw'] = 'mysql://blig****:********@localhost/webmail';

// ----------------------------------
// IMAP
// ----------------------------------
// The mail host chosen to perform the log-in.
// Leave blank to show a textbox at login, give a list of hosts
// to display a pulldown menu or set one host as string.
// To use SSL/TLS connection, enter hostname with prefix ssl:// or tls://
// Supported replacement variables:
// %n - hostname ($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'])
// %t - hostname without the first part
// %d - domain (http hostname $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] without the first part)
// %s - domain name after the '@' from e-mail address provided at login screen
// For example %n = mail.domain.tld, %t = domain.tld
// WARNING: After hostname change update of mail_host column in users table is
//          required to match old user data records with the new host.
$config['default_host'] = 'localhost';

// ----------------------------------
// SMTP
// ----------------------------------
// SMTP server host (for sending mails).
// To use SSL/TLS connection, enter hostname with prefix ssl:// or tls://
// If left blank, the PHP mail() function is used
// Supported replacement variables:
// %h - user's IMAP hostname
// %n - hostname ($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'])
// %t - hostname without the first part
// %d - domain (http hostname $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] without the first part)
// %z - IMAP domain (IMAP hostname without the first part)
// For example %n = mail.domain.tld, %t = domain.tld
$config['smtp_server'] = 'localhost';

// provide an URL where a user can get support for this Roundcube installation
// PLEASE DO NOT LINK TO THE ROUNDCUBE.NET WEBSITE HERE!
$config['support_url'] = 'www.pcsi.info';

// this key is used to encrypt the users imap password which is stored
// in the session record (and the client cookie if remember password is enabled).
// please provide a string of exactly 24 chars.
$config['des_key'] = '*************f';

// Automatically add this domain to user names for login
// Only for IMAP servers that require full e-mail addresses for login
// Specify an array with 'host' => 'domain' values to support multiple hosts
// Supported replacement variables:
// %h - user's IMAP hostname
// %n - hostname ($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'])
// %t - hostname without the first part
// %d - domain (http hostname $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] without the first part)
// %z - IMAP domain (IMAP hostname without the first part)
// For example %n = mail.domain.tld, %t = domain.tld
$config['username_domain'] = 'pcs****.com';

// Name your service. This is displayed on the login screen and in the window title
$config['product_name'] = 'PCSI WebMail';

// ----------------------------------
// PLUGINS
// ----------------------------------
// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)
$config['plugins'] = array();

// the default locale setting (leave empty for auto-detection)
// RFC1766 formatted language name like en_US, de_DE, de_CH, fr_FR, pt_BR
$config['language'] = 'en_US';

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2015, 01:50:45 AM »
test imap config for login test ok:

Test IMAP config

Server   
Port   143
Username   
Password   
Connecting to localhost...
IMAP connect:  OK(SORT capability: yes)

Offline bliggitty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2015, 01:51:13 AM »
passing out, ill mess with it more tommorrow.  thanks for your help

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: login loop after upgrade
« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2015, 02:01:44 AM »
I don't understand why its not trying the Database info. What version of PHP, MySQL, and PDO drivers do you have?