Author Topic: No Filters tab  (Read 9851 times)

Offline ttimelsp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
No Filters tab
« on: April 08, 2015, 06:44:59 AM »
I wanted to set up the autoresponder feature, and as I understand it I need to go to Filters, but I can't find it in Settings. Is there any reason why it should not be there? I have version 1.0.3, does this mean that I should proceed differently?
I have attached a screenshot (in French)

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,638
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: No Filters tab
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2015, 06:50:43 AM »
Filters is not setup as part of the default Roundcube package since it needs extra software to be setup on the mail server. If you have managesieve on your mail server you can setup the managesieve plugin to be able to manage auto responders from Roundcube.

Offline ttimelsp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: No Filters tab
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2015, 07:07:55 AM »
Ok, thanks! (and cheers for being so responsive ! )

Offline vigneshk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: No Filters tab
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2018, 11:27:29 AM »
Filters is not setup as part of the default Roundcube package since it needs extra software to be setup on the mail server. If you have managesieve on your mail server you can setup the managesieve plugin to be able to manage auto responders from Roundcube.

can you please help on how exactly  to do this , i am stuck on this for many days .
i have installed manageseive in one of my system(ubuntu) and configured roundcube with that , but it throws error .