Author Topic: Messages now being displayed!  (Read 4762 times)

Offline luisp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Messages now being displayed!
« on: November 09, 2007, 05:31:43 AM »
Hello,

My installation worked fine. When i access the first time i can see messages, but when i click again in Inbox they doesnt show up.

However if i click the top icon "E-mail" they show again. Also, if i send an email and click in "Sent" i cannot see the messages too.

I'm running php 4.4.7.

I'm tried to disable caching but doesnt help.

anyone know why is this?

Offline luisp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2007, 10:47:27 AM »
Hello,

This happens in 4 servers.

Any clue?

Offline luisp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2007, 06:12:52 PM »
Can anyone help? :|

Offline jprl12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2007, 05:12:01 PM »
I have the same error ... Also, I don't see the number of new messages (in bold) beside each folders ...

Do you install Roundcube on a cPanel server?

Regards,
Jean-Philippe Rivard Lauzier
iWeb Technologies
http://iweb.com

Offline feijao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2007, 06:08:43 AM »
I have the same problem on a Cpanel Server.

Any idea how to fix it?

Offline kevin_ansfield

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2007, 08:20:16 AM »
Same issue here. RC1 was fine, but after upgrading to RC2 there seems to be some AJAX issue that results in the message list not being loaded when any folder is clicked in the left-hand tree navigation.

Has this been addressed in trunk or even identified as an issue?

Thanks,
Kev

Offline kevin_ansfield

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2007, 09:25:23 AM »
OK, it looks like it's something to do with the header check in index.php for AJAX requests.

This statement to be exact:

Code: [Select]
// check client X-header to verify request origin
if ($OUTPUT->ajax_call)
{
 if (empty($CONFIG['devel_mode']) && !rc_request_header('X-RoundCube-Referer'))
 {
  header('HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found');
  die("Invalid Request");
 }
}

Commenting out the check on the devel_mode and request header fixed the problem for me. Could it be due to the web server environment used? I don't think it can be browser based as I've tested with Firefox, IE 6/7 and Safari here, albeit only on Windows.

Kev

Offline feijao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2007, 10:35:40 AM »
Fixed.
Many thanks.


Offline jprl12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Messages now being displayed!
« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2007, 01:50:48 PM »
I don't really understand why we must commenting out these lines, but this work!! I tested with Firefox and Safari under Mac OX 10.5, and it's perfect!

Thanks!!
Jean-Philippe Rivard Lauzier
iWeb Technologies
http://iweb.com