Author Topic: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost  (Read 14623 times)

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« on: August 01, 2006, 07:49:11 AM »
Hey,

Here is a repost of the Mod on the old Forum from Essien.

The address book was a little too simple for me so I added some options to it. Once I figure out the structure of roundcube a bit more I'll make it look purdier.

This is my first attempt at a mod ever so let me know if I should document this different.

Run the following on your roundcube database using phpmyadmin.
Code: [Select]
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `zip` VARCHAR(10) NOT NULL AFTER `surname` ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `state` VARCHAR(40) NOT NULL AFTER `surname` ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `city` VARCHAR(40) NOT NULL AFTER `surname` ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `address` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL AFTER `surname` ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `cellphone` VARCHAR(15) NOT NULL AFTER `surname` ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `workphone` VARCHAR(15) NOT NULL AFTER `surname` ;
ALTER TABLE `contacts` ADD `homephone` VARCHAR(15) NOT NULL AFTER `surname` ;

Open program/localization/en_US/labels.inc
Around line 139 After
Code: [Select]
$labels['email']   = 'E-Mail';add
Code: [Select]
//Added for modified addressbook
$labels['homephone']   = 'Home Phone';
$labels['workphone']   = 'Work Phone';
$labels['cellphone']   = 'Cell Phone';
$labels['address']   = 'Address';
$labels['city']   = 'City';
$labels['state']   = 'State';
$labels['zip']   = 'Zip Code';
Save and Close.

Open program/steps/addressbook/show.inc
Around line 56 replace
Code: [Select]
$a_show_cols = array('name', 'firstname', 'surname', 'email' );with
Code: [Select]
$a_show_cols = array('name', 'firstname', 'surname', 'email', 'homephone', 'workphone', 'cellphone', 'address', 'city', 'state', 'zip');Save and close

Open program/steps/addressbook/edit.inc
Around line 68 replace
Code: [Select]
$a_show_cols = array('name', 'firstname', 'surname', 'email' );with
Code: [Select]
$a_show_cols = array('name', 'firstname', 'surname', 'email', 'homephone', 'workphone', 'cellphone', 'address', 'city', 'state', 'zip');Save and close

Open program/steps/addressbook/save.inc
around line 31 replace
Code: [Select]
$a_show_cols = array('name', 'firstname', 'surname', 'email' );With
Code: [Select]
$a_show_cols = array('name', 'firstname', 'surname', 'email', 'homephone', 'workphone', 'cellphone', 'address', 'city', 'state', 'zip');Save and close

All Done...assuming I didn't miss anything it should look like the attached images.

Have Fun!


Reload

  • Guest
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2006, 08:53:12 AM »
tnx Flosoft.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2006, 05:05:48 AM »
Thanks! This is a nice add to roundcube!

Offline darkcoder

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2006, 03:28:35 PM »
Since this is a mod or extension, why not move the thread to Third Party Contributions > Plug-Ins

Reload

  • Guest
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2006, 02:32:06 PM »
Why not ad this to the next SVN... That way Í don't have to hack every time a file is changed...
And some extra conact info is alway's handy...  ;D

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2006, 04:52:50 PM »
I will be added at some point

Reload

  • Guest
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2006, 09:26:05 AM »

Offline jimliddle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2006, 01:24:34 PM »
Can anyone tell me whether this post is supposed to work with the latest beta ? everything appears to work but the save.inc when modified does not - has anyone used this mod' on the latest build or is there another similar mod' ?

Offline jimliddle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2006, 08:30:55 AM »
anyone tried to implement on the latest beta ? Got Save.inc working ?

Offline jimliddle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2006, 11:45:02 AM »
I still have had no annswer to this. If you use this mod with the latest version save.inc does not work for the new fields. Has anyone come across this or found a workaround ?

Offline oxygens

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2006, 06:28:29 PM »
has it been removed from the latest svn?

Offline Ralf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2006, 05:02:51 PM »
Quote from: Reload
Now default within SVN 306  ;D
http://trac.roundcube.net/trac.cgi/changeset/306

has it been removed from SVN 391?? And Why??

Reload

  • Guest
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2006, 01:57:57 AM »
No, it's moved from the SVN Trunk to the SVN Branches (SVN 317)
http://trac.roundcube.net/trac.cgi/browser

Offline yllar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2006, 04:18:48 AM »
Quote from: Ralf
Quote from: Reload
Now default within SVN 306 ;D
http://trac.roundcube.net/trac.cgi/changeset/306

has it been removed from SVN 391?? And Why??
it's not enough "roundcube" style, search mailinglist archive for it
irc://irc.freenode.net:6667/#roundcube

Offline Ralf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Address Book Contact Mod - Initial Version - Repost
« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2006, 05:53:59 AM »
Quote from: Reload
No, it's moved from the SVN Trunk to the SVN Branches (SVN 317)
http://trac.roundcube.net/trac.cgi/browser

OK sorry but i´m a noop ... this means that it wouldn´t be implement in the rc version??
Made anybody a Mod ???

@ yllar

It´s a pity that, it´s not enough "roundcube" style. Thanks i will look.