Author Topic: Roundcube won't send an email of anything more than a few lines long  (Read 1373 times)

Offline billywind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
I have been using Roundcube 1.2.5 on Windows/IIS, it was working fine for about a year then suddenly I am getting the following behaviour:

I can send a very short email eg 4/5 lines long.  If I go anything over that it just says "Sending Message", hangs and doesn't send the mail. In order to reply or forward I have to remove all previous content and keep my emails short.

Any help gratefully received.

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,245
Re: Roundcube won't send an email of anything more than a few lines long
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2018, 04:40:59 AM »
Have you made any changes to your setup recently? Are there any entries in the Roundcube error log or the browser console?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline rfanch3r

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Roundcube won't send an email of anything more than a few lines long
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2018, 01:49:38 AM »
I have the very same issue so looking forward to what the answer might be. Please look under Sending Issue.

In my case I have no error messages or logs, just sits there saying Sending Message forever.

Offline rfanch3r

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Roundcube won't send an email of anything more than a few lines long
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2018, 08:21:17 PM »
Anyone have any ideas on where to look?

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,245
Re: Roundcube won't send an email of anything more than a few lines long
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2018, 02:15:06 AM »
is there anything in your smtp server log? what if you enable smtp_debug in roundcube, anything in that log?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline rm13

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
Re: Roundcube won't send an email of anything more than a few lines long
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2018, 08:38:25 AM »
Could it be the php post size got changed incorrectly?

php_value   post_max_size 6M

Not really sure how Win/IIS works for where to check that.