Author Topic: Favicon doesn't show  (Read 4379 times)

Offline DutchMoose

Favicon doesn't show
« on: February 07, 2019, 07:50:09 AM »
Hello all,

I'm a newbie so please bare with me. And if this question/topic is in the wrong location, my sincere apologies.

So the issue I got is this: when I go to the url of my webmail, the favicon doesn't show up. (See '20190207 - Afbeelding 001.png')
Even after clearing all browser cash and reloading the page.....

When I look in Firefox - DOM Inspector, and look inside the title element of the page, I see a link to the favicon in an unexpected location: './skin/favicon.ico'

When I login to the webmail, and do the same, I see the same unexpected location: './skin/favicon.ico'

When I logout of the webmail, and again go to the DOM Inspector, I see a different, but still unexpected location: 'skins/larry/favicon.ico'

I would expect to see './skin/larry/images/favicon.ico' as that is the location of the favicon for the Larry skin.

Any thoughts on this? Where can I check/change this?

Thanks in advance.

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
Re: Favicon doesn't show
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2019, 08:40:23 AM »
what version of roundcube are you running? have you customised the larry skin or are you running any plugins?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline DutchMoose

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2019, 09:33:51 AM »
I'm running the latest version of Roundcube [v1.3.8]. The Larry skin is as shipped, so no customization.

I only added $config['product_name'] = 'Moosecraft Webmail, powered by Roundcube'; to './config/config.inc.php'.

Yes, I'm running several plugins: