Author Topic: Non-IE Browser Problem  (Read 4595 times)

Offline ahoivik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Non-IE Browser Problem
« on: July 15, 2008, 02:23:58 PM »
I have been looking around the forums, but have yet to find a similar post.

Installed RoundCube, which works great by the way, but I have a fairly minor problem. In browsers such as firefox, when I logon, in the "Preview Pane" with no message selected i see this:

Code: [Select]
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC &quot;-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN&quot; &quot;http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd&quot;>
<html xmlns=&quot;http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml&quot;>
<head>
</head>
<body style=&quot;background-color:#F2F2F2;&quot;>

<div style=&quot;margin:10px auto; text-align:center&quot;>
<img src=&quot;images/rcube_watermark.png&quot; width=&quot;245&quot; height=&quot;245&quot; alt=&quot;&quot; />
</div>

</body>
</html>


But in internet explorer the watermark image shows just fine.

This same thing is displayed on the preview pane on the contacts page with no contacts selected.

Any ideas?

Offline ahoivik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2008, 03:24:25 PM »
Anyone else have this problem?

Offline jjalapin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2008, 04:54:18 AM »
I am glad you asked, because the same questions occur to me and I have not ever seen a post that supplies the answers. Looking forward to some illuminating comments.
Thanks !
No pains ,no gains !
http://ipower.net.in

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,509
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2008, 09:09:27 AM »
is there anything in the error log?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦

Offline ahoivik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2008, 11:14:09 AM »
No, nothing related in my error log.

Offline ahoivik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2008, 02:20:53 PM »
I hate to keep double posting, but im trying to keep this topic alive as the forums try to hide it if its older than a day, *dumb*

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2008, 12:43:03 AM »
I can't reproduce the issue. Do you mean Firefox does not show the watermark in the preview window for you?

-Roland
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline ahoivik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2008, 08:38:38 PM »
Correct, it instead shows the code that would display the watermark

Windows Vista x64 / Firefox 3.0.1
« Last Edit: September 17, 2008, 10:44:03 AM by ahoivik »

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2008, 01:08:45 PM »
I'm on XP and Firefox 3.0.1 ... RoundCube SVN 1593 ... all is correct for me.

I would be happy to help. But if I can't reproduce it I have to give up. Is there someone else around with the same issue (Vista x64)?

-Roland
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline ahoivik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2008, 10:35:43 AM »
Im thinking it may be more of a server configuration problem. Possibly with Apache Mime Types. I will keep you updated if I make any headway.

Offline JSkywalker

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2008, 10:45:05 AM »
i'm running Apache too, but do not have any of such problems...
my client is IE7 or Firefox3.0.1 on Windows Vista Home Premium

b.t.w. can you specify the version of Apache you are using, and if it runs on Windows or on Linux, ( or on some other OS...)
JSkywalker

Dovecot 1.1.1 - Postfix 2.3.2 - Roundcube 0.2a - Opensuse 10.2
Apache 2.2.3 - Php 5.2.6 - Mysql 5.0.26[/SIZE]

Offline ahoivik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Non-IE Browser Problem
« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2008, 04:58:46 PM »
fixed.

Added this line to my VirtualHost Directive for the subdomain, for some reason it was MimeTyping (verb, lol? ) in text/plain

AddType text/html .html .htm