Author Topic: max attach size?  (Read 8262 times)

Offline hkr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
max attach size?
« on: March 18, 2008, 04:34:34 AM »
how can i change the max attachment size in roundcube, it dosent seem to allow big sized files.

thnx..

Offline mr-morris

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: max attach size?
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2008, 08:19:31 AM »
Hello,

I have the same problem. I made the following changes:

php.ini
Code: [Select]
post_max_size = 12M
.htaccess
Code: [Select]

 php_flag display_errors Off
 php_flag log_errors On
 php_value error_log logs/errors
 php_value upload_max_filesize 10M
 php_value post_max_size 12M
 php_value memory_limit 128M
 php_value session.auto_start 0
 php_value zlib.output_compression 0
 php_value magic_quotes_gpc 0

When I try to send mails with attachment larger than 2MB I get the information that the attachment is bigger than 2MB. How can I solve the problem?

Greatings from Germany
Maurice

Offline mr-morris

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: max attach size?
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2008, 08:51:54 AM »
Hello,

I found the solution in the php.ini:

php.ini
Code: [Select]
upload_max_filesize = 10M
Now it is working :D

Offline hkr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
Re: max attach size?
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2008, 11:04:13 AM »
Could you pls tell me where i can find the php.ini file, i cant seem to find it anywhere.

thnx..:-)

Offline hkr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
Re: max attach size?
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2008, 12:38:42 PM »
ok i found the php.ini file, made the changes too, but when trying to upload a big file it says in Roundcube that i was trying to upload a file bigger then 2mb, how do i fix it?
thnx..

Offline hkr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
Re: max attach size?
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2008, 11:39:04 PM »
Bump..

Offline jansportw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: max attach size?
« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2008, 11:09:58 AM »
At least on my server, after I made the change to the php.ini file, I had to then copy that file into all of my Round Cube Folders (at least the main ones). Something about without there being a php.ini file in that specific folder, that any php function run out of that folder defaulted to the server settings.

FYI, I only needed to change the php.ini file (upload_max_filesize & post_max_size), not the .htaccess file.

Offline hkr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
Re: max attach size?
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2008, 03:04:59 PM »
thnx for the reply, i tried setting both the setting to"100M" but it still dosent work.any other ideas?