Author Topic: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard [S O L V E D]  (Read 1119 times)

Offline malvivent7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard [S O L V E D]
« on: December 05, 2019, 04:49:47 PM »
Hi to all, i have succesfuly upgraded from 1.3.10 to 1.4.1. There is a strange thing, after upgrade quota usage on footer disappeard (i attach image)
if i connect through telnet to server and i issue the command
a getquotaroot Inbox i can see right values

a getquotaroot Inbox
* QUOTAROOT Inbox "User quota"
* QUOTA "User quota" (STORAGE 1103847 3145728)
a OK Getquotaroot completed (0.001 + 0.000 secs).

my imap server is dovecot latest build 2.3.9
How can i solve this?
« Last Edit: December 06, 2019, 09:17:56 AM by malvivent7 »

Offline alec

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,217
Re: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2019, 02:11:53 AM »
Does it work in other skins? Does it work if you disable all plugins?

Offline malvivent7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
Re: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2019, 03:13:19 AM »
Hi Alec thank you for your reply; no, it doesn't work also in other skins (larry and elastic... i use classic). I try to disable all plugins now and i'll try.

Offline malvivent7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
Re: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2019, 03:19:15 AM »
Does it work in other skins? Does it work if you disable all plugins?
No also disabling all plugins in my array it doesnt work.
these are my plugins enabled
$config['plugins'] = array(
        'emoticons',
        'filesystem_attachments',
        'jqueryui',
        'managesieve',
        'newmail_notifier',
        'password',
        'userinfo',
        'vcard_attachments',
        'carddav',
        'rcguard',
        'contextmenu',
        'dovecot_ident',
        'contextmenu_folder',
        'zipdownload',
);

Offline alec

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,217
Re: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2019, 04:56:21 AM »
Enable imap_debug and check the log.

Offline malvivent7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
Re: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard
« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2019, 06:11:21 AM »
Enable imap_debug and check the log.
Hi Alec, i have activated imap_debug in config.php. My installation is in front an imapproxy service and i cant find in imap.log file nothing pointing to query quota

[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] Connecting to localhost:xxxx...
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] S: * OK [CAPABILITY IMAP4rev1 LOGIN-REFERRALS ID ENABLE LITERAL+ XIMAPPROXY] Dovecot ready.
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] C: A0001 ID ("name" "Roundcube" "version" "1.4.1" "php" "7.3.11-1~deb10u1" "os" "Linux" "command" "/?_task=mail&_caps=pdf%3D0%2Cflash%3D1%2Ctiff%3D0%2Cwebp%3D1&_uid=4&_mbox=Sent&_framed=1&_action=preview" "x-originating-ip" "XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX")
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] S: A0001 OK Completed
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] C: A0002 CAPABILITY
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] S: * CAPABILITY IMAP4rev1 LOGIN-REFERRALS ID ENABLE LITERAL+ XIMAPPROXY
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] S: A0002 OK Completed
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] C: A0003 LOGIN ****** [40]
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] S: * OK [XPROXYREUSE] IMAP connection reused by imapproxy
[06-Dec-2019 11:36:27 +0100]: <thgcf6g3> [E17C] S: A0003 OK User logged in

this is an excerpt from log.
This config is like this since 5 years.
What could be wrong?

Offline alec

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,217
Re: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2019, 08:55:03 AM »
I don't see QUOTA capability. Try with $config['imap_force_caps'] = true;

Offline malvivent7

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
Re: RC 1.4.1 quota usage disappeard [S O L V E D]
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2019, 08:59:54 AM »
I don't see QUOTA capability. Try with $config['imap_force_caps'] = true;
Awesome Alec!!!! with this parameter now display-quota appear!! Thanks. But previously was not necessary for my installation; something is changed.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2019, 09:17:32 AM by malvivent7 »