Author Topic: Filter error  (Read 296 times)

Offline Christoph86

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Filter error
« on: December 14, 2019, 01:18:33 PM »
Hi,

I am using the roundmail webmail thru the page webmai.myhomepage.com
There, I log in with my email and password. Now, I'm getting a lot of spam mails and would like to add a filter.
However, when clicking on setting and filter, I just get the message "cannot connect with the filter server".

Is there any chance to change it in the webmail setting?

Thank you.
Christoph

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,385
Re: Filter error
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2019, 04:46:07 AM »
Which filter plugin are you running? Have a look in the plugin's folder for a config file and make sure you have correctly configured it. For example if you are using the managesieve plugin that ships with roundcube you need to configure the address of your managesieve server.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline Christoph86

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Filter error
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2019, 02:48:55 AM »
Hi,

Where do I find the plug in folder?
I just have these:

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,385
Re: Filter error
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2019, 01:19:18 PM »
its in the setup of roundcube, if you are not responsible for maintaining that you need to contact who ever is.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…