Author Topic: Only allow login from two domains?  (Read 154 times)

Offline berra123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Only allow login from two domains?
« on: February 21, 2020, 04:08:26 PM »
Hi,

I have installed Roundcube on my account I have on a web host. There are two domains linked to my hosting account.  Is it possible to set up Roundcube so that it is only possible to log in from the two domains I use myself and so that not everyone who has a account on the web host can log in to my Roundcube webmail?

/Berra

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: Only allow login from two domains?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2020, 08:18:23 PM »
You would need to contact your web host to ask them if its possible.

Offline berra123

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Only allow login from two domains?
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2020, 09:13:24 PM »
I can't set Roundcube in any way so that only email addresses with preselected domains can log in?

/Berra

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,388
Re: Only allow login from two domains?
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2020, 03:21:21 AM »
have a look at the username_domain_forced config option. depending on your setup it may help.
Code: [Select]
// Force domain configured in username_domain to be used for login.
// Any domain in username will be replaced by username_domain.
$config['username_domain_forced'] = false;
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦