Author Topic: How to limit domain accessing my Roundcube installation  (Read 297 times)

Offline KyleJ144

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
How to limit domain accessing my Roundcube installation
« on: May 04, 2020, 02:22:59 PM »
Hey,

I am currently using Roundcube version 1.3.10 and I am wondering if their is a way to limit domains from logging into my Roundcube installation. For example I have got to domains like example.com and test.co.uk and I only want example.com to be able to log into my Roundcube installation.


Any help would be appreciated and thanks in advance.

Online alec

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,187
Re: How to limit domain accessing my Roundcube installation
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2020, 02:06:32 AM »
$config['login_username_filter'] = '/@example\.com$/';

or

$config['username_domain'] = 'example.com';
$config['username_domain_forced'] = true;

Offline KyleJ144

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: How to limit domain accessing my Roundcube installation
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2020, 07:21:31 AM »
Okay Thank you an would I place that in the config/config.inc.php

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,438
Re: How to limit domain accessing my Roundcube installation
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2020, 12:10:17 PM »
yes
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦

Offline davidorman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to limit domain accessing my Roundcube installation
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2020, 03:33:16 AM »
Thanks for that,I will give it a try