Author Topic: expunged old mails (doveadm) but roundcube quota is not updating  (Read 130 times)

Offline jagg1010

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
expunged old mails (doveadm) but roundcube quota is not updating
« on: November 19, 2021, 04:19:04 AM »
Hi,

I've expunged some old mails from a user with doveadm in the console
Code: [Select]
# doveadm expunge -u info@tld.com mailbox INBOX SENTBEFORE 3-Aug-2021This worked, the mails are gone. Also hestiacp (my control panel) shows me the correct/new reduced mail space used.
But the quota graphic shown in the footer (bottom left) in roundcube still show the old/high value.

Why this quota is not updated at all (also waited one day now but still the old/high value).
Roundcube itself shows also the correct folder size when I go to settings > folders > INBOX > informationen > there the size is also correct/new value (but as said the quota graphic and text at bottom left still shows the old/wrong value).

Do I have to do another command so this quota is updated?
(I'm using Roundcube Webmail v1.5.0)

Some output from doveconf config (doveconf -n):
Code: [Select]
plugin {
  quota = maildir:User quota
  zlib_save = xz
  zlib_save_level = 5
}

protocol imap {
  mail_plugins = quota imap_quota zlib
}

protocol pop3 {
  mail_plugins = quota zlib
}
« Last Edit: November 19, 2021, 04:33:21 AM by jagg1010 »

Offline alec

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,299
Re: expunged old mails (doveadm) but roundcube quota is not updating
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2021, 04:57:24 AM »
Try doveadm quota recalc -u info@tld.com

Offline alec

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,299
Re: expunged old mails (doveadm) but roundcube quota is not updating
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2021, 05:02:55 AM »
You might also need a global mail_plugins = quota setting in the dovecot config, I guess.

Offline jagg1010

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: expunged old mails (doveadm) but roundcube quota is not updating
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2021, 05:22:15 AM »
That worked! (I had to add the global mail_plugins = quota entry first)

Thanks