Author Topic: Revision 268  (Read 6073 times)

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Revision 268
« on: June 29, 2006, 03:30:37 AM »
Hey folks,

here is my test-result of SVN Rev. 268.

#1: GoogieSpell is still not working again :S
#2: It has a new Check For New Messages Button
#3: The Draft Function is very nice. Although: It repastes the Signature if you edit it again. That should be fixed
#4: I had no problem migrating from 0.1 or the later CVS / SVN releases.

That is all I have for this release for now.

Offline igeoffi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Revision 268
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2006, 01:28:58 PM »
That's really weird.
GoogieSpell work perfectly fine for me. I'm on rev 268 too.

Offline EricS

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: Revision 268
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2006, 01:51:43 PM »
My "Check for New Mail" button is always inactive. Under what conditions does it become active?

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Revision 268
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2006, 02:01:43 PM »
Hmm weird.
For me it works yes, but it doesn't correct anything :S It always says no errors found.

The Check mail button should be always active :S
I have caching disabled

Offline EricS

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: Revision 268
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2006, 03:08:14 PM »
Problem solved.

I logged out, closed the browser, and logged in again. Now the Check Mail button is active. I am guessing the browser was caching the app.js script from the previous version (I upgraded "in place").

-Eric

Offline igeoffi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Revision 268
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2006, 08:29:16 PM »
Quote from: flosoft
Hmm weird.
For me it works yes, but it doesn't correct anything :S It always says no errors found.

The Check mail button should be always active :S
I have caching disabled
yea i noticed when i tried your SVN demo

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Revision 268
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2006, 04:16:20 AM »
this is really weird, as normally it should work. Maybe I need to set some other rights? It can't really be a server problem, as it worked before.