Author Topic: MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2  (Read 54520 times)

Offline mrtuzi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #30 on: June 05, 2008, 09:12:58 AM »
Quote from: youds;12401
Send me the details and I'll take a look
Screenshots obviously do help but when it's things like JavaScript they can often not tell the whole story

I'm not certain what else I can give you to help out. Here's a screen shot:


When I use your earlier skin, mvision_en, the vertical view looks great. But setting the view to vertical only works for the current session. I have to select vertical every time I login.

Please let me know what else you need.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 10:13:34 AM by mrtuzi »

Offline youds

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 93
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #31 on: June 05, 2008, 11:57:34 AM »
Quote from: mrtuzi;12405
I'm not certain what else I can give you to help out. Here's a screen shot:


When I use your earlier skin, mvision_en, the vertical view looks great. But setting the view to vertical only works for the current session. I have to select vertical every time I login.

Please let me know what else you need.


Set PREVIEW_PANE_VERTICAL then!!!

Offline youds

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 93
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #32 on: June 05, 2008, 11:58:34 AM »
Quote from: youds;12408
Set PREVIEW_PANE_VERTICAL then!!!


There are things I do need to look at
Please remember this edition was only meant to be checking if everything worked
When I get time I will do a full release

Offline mrtuzi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #33 on: June 05, 2008, 12:29:20 PM »
Quote from: youds;12408
Set PREVIEW_PANE_VERTICAL then!!!

Okay. I messed up with my previous post. I meant horizontal not vertical. Sorry.

I also thought that once a layout preference was chosen, it would remain the user's default. Any way this can be done?

When I set PREVIEW_PANE_VERTICAL, my initial view is vertical. When I click 'Layout: Horizontal' the panes are perfect.

When I set PREVIEW_PANE_HORIZONTAL, my initial view is horizontal, but the message pane appears to be the width of the vertical view (as shown in the screen shot above). When I click on 'Layout: Vertical' and then click on 'Layout: Horizontal' everything displays perfectly.

Hope that clarifies things.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 12:43:59 PM by mrtuzi »

Offline chrissooo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #34 on: June 06, 2008, 04:36:39 AM »
Hi, very nice work.
Can you tell me what FONT is using for the buttons? I will translate it for me, and maybe post here.

Chris

Offline nobleclem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #35 on: June 06, 2008, 10:26:04 AM »
Quote from: mrtuzi;12410
Okay. I messed up with my previous post. I meant horizontal not vertical. Sorry.

I also thought that once a layout preference was chosen, it would remain the user's default. Any way this can be done?

When I set PREVIEW_PANE_VERTICAL, my initial view is vertical. When I click 'Layout: Horizontal' the panes are perfect.

When I set PREVIEW_PANE_HORIZONTAL, my initial view is horizontal, but the message pane appears to be the width of the vertical view (as shown in the screen shot above). When I click on 'Layout: Vertical' and then click on 'Layout: Horizontal' everything displays perfectly.

Hope that clarifies things.


edit  the horizontal.css file:
find #messagelist {...

remove: display: table;table-layout: fixed;

Shift refresh and your width problems should be gone.

Offline mrtuzi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #36 on: June 06, 2008, 01:36:32 PM »
Quote from: nobleclem;12436
edit  the horizontal.css file:
find #messagelist {...

remove: display: table;table-layout: fixed;

Shift refresh and your width problems should be gone.


That fixed it. Thanks. Now I need to find out why spell check is not available for either replies or new compositions.

Offline loomes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #37 on: June 07, 2008, 11:10:22 AM »
OK i have made a little Update to readd the Status Button to the new mvision2 theme!
Replace the original Files with the files in the Attachment.

http://speedshare.org/download.php?id=01B762712

Offline jimmyb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2008, 10:43:44 AM »
Alright, let's try this again, hopefully the forums don't go down again!

So I've installed the theme, I'm using 0.1-rc1, and it all seems to work fine. There are just a couple GUI bugs that I've found. I'm using Safari 3, although I did test it in FireFox for Windows also.

1. The search box in Safari doesn't look as pretty and the 'X' button needs some adjustment. It does seem to look good in FireFox though.



2. This issue annoys me the most though. The meter bar that shows how much space you've got left in your account seems to flow over the little image it sits on. Now, I have unlimited space on my server so I am not sure why it's displaying the bar at all, but I think that's a RoundCube issue, not a theme issue since it shows up regardless of what theme is applied. It does this in both Safari and FireFox.



I really enjoy this theme a lot so thanks for making it, and hopefully you can figure out these little GUI bugs.

Offline bpat1434

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #39 on: June 09, 2008, 11:34:41 AM »
Upgrade your install to 0.1.1?  Not sure if it'd help, but it might.
 
  

Offline rmc2000

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #40 on: June 09, 2008, 02:09:14 PM »
what's the difference of:
mvision_en.zip (557.2 KB, 164 views)

and

mvision2_en.zip (561.6 KB, 102 views)

Thanks
Rodrigo

Offline jimmyb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #41 on: June 10, 2008, 09:41:23 AM »
Quote from: bpat1434;12492
Upgrade your install to 0.1.1?  Not sure if it'd help, but it might.

I would but:

http://www.roundcubeforum.net/showthread.php?t=3123 :(

EDIT: I found a fix for getting 0.1.1 installed (http://www.roundcubeforum.net/showthread.php?t=2964) and it seems to work, so now we'll see if that fixes the space meter issues.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2008, 09:43:01 AM by jimmyb »

Offline rmc2000

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #42 on: June 11, 2008, 07:03:50 PM »
this version of mvision works 100% with roundcube v0.2-alpha ? ? ? ?
« Last Edit: June 13, 2008, 01:43:29 PM by rmc2000 »

Offline yahyah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
MVISION - Updated and Upgraded!! v2
« Reply #43 on: June 12, 2008, 04:06:19 PM »
I use Mvison2 with openbsd 4.3 + roundcube

I have problems:

with Firefox, emails are not displayed, I have a logo that rotates. (See picture 1)

with IE7, the display of emails is shifted . (See picture 2)

Can you help me to configure mvision2?

I tested with the 'vertical' and I have the similar problems

Thank you

Offline netbit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
buttons in PSD format
« Reply #44 on: June 19, 2008, 03:19:12 PM »
Quote from: youds;12074
Also I'll try to re-create the buttons in PSD format for those wanting internationalisation support. I don't have the orignals.


Thanks by updating this great theme created by Miha! Nice work Youds!

Here is the buttons in PSD format (editable) and the font that I've used. They are translated to brazilian portuguese (pt-br), but the file names still in english (add_contact_act.psd, etc). Can you include that PSD/font files in your first post?