Author Topic: Display images automatically  (Read 4815 times)

Offline toddr123

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Display images automatically
« on: August 21, 2007, 03:26:56 AM »
When viewing HTML emails with embedded images I get this:
To protect your privacy, remote images are blocked in this message. Display images

Is it possible to make the images just display normally without the users having to click this?

I changed the settings on the two template files but this didn't help.
Live Answering Services
From $14.95/mo
http://www.PrestigeMessaging.com

Offline toddr123

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Display images automatically
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2007, 12:06:40 AM »
No way to do this?
Live Answering Services
From $14.95/mo
http://www.PrestigeMessaging.com

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Display images automatically
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2007, 01:04:39 AM »
Not a simple way that I know of, I will lo in to it when I get time.

Offline spamfighter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Display images automatically
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2007, 10:02:30 AM »
If you're willing to mess with the core code, here's one solution:

In the file program/js/app.js change lines 1168 & 1169 (in case your version is different, this is in the function show_message) from this:

  if (safe)
   add_url = '&_safe=1';

to this:

   add_url += '&_safe=1';

Removing the condition 'if (safe)' and changing '=' to '+=' causes it to pass the 'safe' url every time so all images are displayed as if the 'display images' link was clicked. Of course you'll have to keep track of this as future versions come out and re-fix it if necessary. Hopefully it'll get developed in and be switchable in the config or user prefs. What would be even better would be if it could be per sender:)

Offline PeterK2003

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Display images automatically
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2008, 12:36:09 AM »
or:

if (true)
add_url = '&_safe=1';

slightly less code to change.