Author Topic: Please Help! "Website cannot display the page-HTTP 500 error" when click on the msg  (Read 10406 times)

Offline legionofsword

Hi Guys,

I am new to RoundCube and just installed it on a WAMP server (based on Windows Server 2003R2). I also installed hMailServer on the same machine as well. Everything was fine during the installation. Sysytem requirements were all detected and OK.

However, after I login to the rouncube (i tried from another networked WinXP PC using IE6 or from the localhost using IE6), I can see the new test msg I sent to the account, but when I click on the messge, it keep loading and show error page that is
" The website cannot display the page, HTTP 500
Most likely causes:
The website is under maintenance.
The website has a programming error. "

I don't know what cause that. I tried install thunderbird to test the hMailServer. It is perfect. I can see the mail and the body.

Is there anyone or someone from the RoundCube Development Team can explain what the problem is? I actually need this to work. Please HELP!!!!

Thank in advanced

PHP version is above 5.2.
MySql is up-to-date.

Legionofsword

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
check the error log in logs/ that should have some informaiton about what went wrong.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline legionofsword

Thanks John.

I check the log file under log\. it showed me that

[02-Jan-2009 17:46:14] PHP Warning:  domdocument::domdocument() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in C:\wamp\www\roundcubemail\program\lib\washtml.php on line 235

[03-Jan-2009 09:19:03] PHP Warning:  domdocument::domdocument() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in C:\wamp\www\roundcubemail\program\lib\washtml.php on line 235

And I checked iti n the washtml.php file, on line 235 it is
    $node = new DOMDocument('1.0', $this->config['charset']);

The whole block from 231 to 239 is below: