Author Topic: Globaladdressbook plugin help please !  (Read 3989 times)

Offline itesbox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Globaladdressbook plugin help please !
« on: November 27, 2009, 07:11:28 PM »
Hello,
I'm new on roundcube. I'm using a special package for a Qnap NAS server, including xmail, dovecot, and roundcube.
Basically, it's working fine.
Pb occurs when trying to add/use plugins.
Here's what I've done:

1) Created "/roundcube/plugins" folder

2) Edited "/roundcube/config/main.inc.php":
$rcmail_config['plugins_dir'] = 'plugins/';
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array(
'globaladdressbook',
'markasjunk2'
);

PS: Also tried plugin markasjunk2, but it's not working also...

3) Edited "/roundcube/plugins/globaladdressbook/config.inc.php"
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_user'] = 'test@mydomain.fr';
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_readonly'] = false;
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_admin'] = null;
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_autocomplete'] = true;
?>

4) Added some contacts for "test@mydomain.fr". Logged with "test2@mydomain.fr" to check, no contact can be found.
Tried several times in different ways, still the same issue...
What am I doing wrong ?? :confused: ??

It's as if  the plugins cannot be found.
Please help me out !!
Thanx per advance.
PS: I don't know what are the versions yet, still checking this.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2009, 07:12:01 PM by itesbox »
Mario DELAMARE
http://www.itesbox.fr

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Globaladdressbook plugin help please !
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2009, 12:30:46 AM »
$rcmail_config['plugins_dir'] = 'plugins/';

The above configuration paramenter is deprecated. So I'm wondering if you really have installed recent v0.3.1. At least you have an outdated main.inc.php.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline itesbox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Globaladdressbook plugin help please !
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2009, 06:30:58 AM »
Hi there, thx to check my question !
In fact, as it was not working since the beginning, I have manually added the:
"$rcmail_config['plugins_dir'] = 'plugins/';".

It was not there, nor the "/plugins" folder.

It's not working with or without this parameter :(
Mario DELAMARE
http://www.itesbox.fr

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,493
    • http://SKaero.com/
Globaladdressbook plugin help please !
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2009, 06:33:27 AM »
What version of RoundCube are you running? The latest have a plugins folder.

Offline itesbox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Globaladdressbook plugin help please !
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2009, 11:57:18 AM »
Well I'm trying to update to the last 0.3.1, and it seems really better.
I can see global address book field.

But,
I've lost contacts for my "test" user ?
I've started "./installer" successfully, so do I really need to apply the mysql.update.sql ? If yes, how ?

By the way, "spam button" was there, but is now gone... ???

Thx.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2009, 03:57:10 PM by itesbox »
Mario DELAMARE
http://www.itesbox.fr

Offline itesbox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Partially solved
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2009, 11:16:37 AM »
Hello,
Well it seems to work fine, with last version 0.3.1
I just lost my contacts, and got to import them back again.

Is this linked with a DB schema to update ? (mysql in my case)
If yes what is the procedure to use the "mysql.update.sql" ?

Many thx per advance.
Roundcube rocks ! :D
Mario DELAMARE
http://www.itesbox.fr

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,218
Globaladdressbook plugin help please !
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2009, 11:57:09 AM »
there is no need for any database update, as long as you are using an up to date RC scheme it should all work fine.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦