Author Topic: SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin  (Read 100351 times)

Offline a.l

SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #105 on: May 10, 2011, 06:50:33 AM »
Quote from: JohnDoh;34765
That means one of the updates failed. It works fine for me. Could you look in the RC error log and see if there are any SQL errors please?

Thx again :-)

Well, there are no errors in the logs/errors file (only some old - days ago while i was setting up roundcube.)
I'm using 0.5.2 of RC and v. 1.6 of sauserprefs. I've tried with Firefox 4 and google chrome 11. I use MySQL 5.1.54 and PHP 5.3.5  in ubuntu 11.04.
I've made a spamassassin db with a spamassassin user. The user has rights to make tables etc. I'm a sql and php newbie. I've created the db this way:
CREATE DATABASE spamassassin /*!40101 CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_general_ci */;
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON spamassassin.* TO spamassassin@localhost IDENTIFIED BY 'secretpw';

I hope I made a mistake somewhere.

Thank You for your help :-)

*Update* Forgot to mention I changed debug level from 4 to 8, but that did not have any impact on the errors log.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2011, 07:02:36 AM by a.l »

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
« Reply #106 on: May 12, 2011, 03:43:42 PM »
the latest changeset in the repo adds a little more logging for when a save fails, that might help you track down whats wrong.

also i'm assuming that as well as creating the database you created the tables with the proper structure and put the field names in the plugin config right?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline jimmi

« Reply #107 on: May 13, 2011, 03:16:18 AM »
Hi,

I configured a mailserver with Postfix, Dovecot, Amavis+Clamav+Spamassassin and RC along with SA userprefs and MarkAsJunk2, and I would like to share my experience in order to look for mistakes I did or alternate solutions.