Author Topic: SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin  (Read 67837 times)

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,260
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #30 on: October 14, 2009, 02:44:51 AM »
well thats quite clever, did you have an old version of this plugin installed? make sure you have cleared your cache, sounds like you might be using an old version of the JS file.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline henlon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #31 on: October 18, 2009, 04:05:17 AM »
Hi again and thanks for your interest in my current issue.

I have installed a brand new installation of RC 0.3s
Copied the latest version og sauserpref from the repository

I got the same empty forms with just the botton 'SAVE'

I looked in the RC log but there are no errors

Here is the first part of my config.inc.php file.
I have changed the password and the server string

As a clue, the function with adding contacts from the addressbook make posts in the database

$sauserprefs_config = array();

// spamassassin database settings
$sauserprefs_config['db_dsnw'] = 'mysql://root:mypassword@mysqlserver/sauserprefs';

// PEAR database DSN for read only operations (if empty write database will be used)
// useful for database replication
$sauserprefs_config['db_dsnr'] = '';

// use persistent db-connections
// beware this will not "always" work as expected
// see: PHP: Persistent Database Connections - Manual
$sauserprefs_config['db_persistent'] = FALSE;

// table that holds user prefs
$sauserprefs_config['sql_table_name'] = "userpref";

// name of the username field in the user prefs table
$sauserprefs_config['sql_username_field'] = "username";

// name of the preference field in the user prefs table, holds the name of the preference
$sauserprefs_config['sql_preference_field'] = "preference";

// name of the value field in the user prefs table, holds the value of the preference
$sauserprefs_config['sql_value_field'] = "value";

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,260
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #32 on: October 18, 2009, 04:17:57 AM »
have you tried the things i said before ... using the version actually designed for 0.3s from the website and clearing your cache?

if that made no difference then could you pm me some login details so I could see this for myself please?

one more thing, which browser are you using?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline henlon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #33 on: October 18, 2009, 07:37:10 AM »
Jippiee !!!

It works.

I must have an old repository version of userprefs.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 07:54:13 AM by henlon »

Offline neonknight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #34 on: December 02, 2009, 02:58:44 AM »
Hello everyone, my first posting here :)

How can I disable the language selector in the general setting tab? What needs to be set in $rcmail_config['sauserprefs_dont_override'] ?

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,260
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #35 on: December 02, 2009, 03:14:48 AM »
hi, try this:

$rcmail_config['sauserprefs_dont_override'] = array('ok_languages', 'ok_locales');
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline mikey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
New french translation
« Reply #36 on: December 08, 2009, 10:04:14 AM »
Hello,

Find attached to this message a new french translation file.
French accents are HTML encoded when not in alert boxes.

Many thanx Rosali for your comment. Hope it is OK now.

Regards,
Mike.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2009, 05:58:31 PM by mikey »

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #37 on: December 08, 2009, 10:25:45 AM »
I think JohnDoh won't be happy about that as the forum code will replace special chars by entities. Please attach your translation as a file utf-8 encoded without BOM.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,260
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #38 on: December 09, 2009, 03:08:50 AM »
Thanks Mike. But why did you replace the accented characters with HTML entities? The proper characters should always be used I think.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline neonknight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #39 on: December 18, 2009, 03:39:10 AM »
JohnDoh, thank you for your reply, this works perfectly.

I have corrected the German translatations (de_CH and de_DE) as they were full of typos. I also changed the form from the less formal "Du" to the formal "Sie", which might be more appropriate if you have paying customers ;)

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,260
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #40 on: December 19, 2009, 09:56:54 AM »
neonknight and mikey thanks for the translations i have added them to the repo
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline theodm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #41 on: December 25, 2009, 09:43:23 AM »
The plugin works nicely, thanks for that.

I'm having error messages at the top of the page and below every section saying: SERVICE CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE! Error No. [500]

This happens only with this plugin, other option pages work fine. Where does this come from? I've added a screenshot as attachment that shows it.

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,260
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #42 on: December 27, 2009, 05:03:07 AM »
please check [rc root]/logs/errors and post the error
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline theodm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #43 on: January 16, 2010, 08:01:10 AM »
Sorry for the late reply, with all the holidays I totally forgot about having this issue ;)

I've checked the error log, but there are no errors when I go to the plugin page. When I put a wrong password when logging in it shows up there, so the error log is properly writable.

I've tried removing things from the both the templates and the php one by one, but haven't really been able to trace it back to anything. I can make the top one disappear by renaming the 'prefsscreen' css tag in either settings.css or sauserprefs.html. That obviously breaks the page, but it's around there apparently. Also I can magically make the top one disappear by putting an echo in the index.php before it outputs the actual page. So basically by putting a text before the actual html. Not all browsers like that though :)

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,260
SpamAssassin MySQL Plugin
« Reply #44 on: January 16, 2010, 09:21:53 AM »
try turning up the debug_level in your main rc config file may be you can get some more info that way. other than that I think the only way is to go though the sauserprefs.php bit by bit and see which line causes the error.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…