Author Topic: Login information  (Read 5124 times)

Offline mytechassistant

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Login information
« on: June 15, 2009, 04:58:00 PM »
Is it common for RoundCube not to save login information for my mail login page? All other websites save my form information except for Roundcube.

Offline Julius Caesar

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 498
    • http://www.de-keizer.net/
Login information
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2009, 02:56:55 AM »
Yes, it's common. But you can change it, if you have access to the code in ./skins/default/templates/login.html

Code: [Select]
<form name=&quot;form&quot; action=&quot;./&quot; method=&quot;post&quot;>
<roundcube:object name=&quot;loginform&quot; form=&quot;form&quot; autocomplete=&quot;off&quot; />

<p style=&quot;text-align:center;&quot;><input type=&quot;submit&quot; class=&quot;button mainaction&quot; value=&quot;<roundcube:label name='login' />&quot; /></p>

</form>


Change it to:

Code: [Select]



" />



Julius Caesar

You can download the Groupvice4 theme here.
Sie können Groupvice4 hier he

Offline mytechassistant

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Login information
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2009, 02:18:38 PM »
Thank you, that worked wonderfully!

Offline Blueracer66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Use the Forum Search
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2009, 11:32:44 AM »
Quote from: mytechassistant;19642
Is it common for RoundCube not to save login information for my mail login page? All other websites save my form information except for Roundcube.


Not to be mean or anything but I had the same question and I did a forum search and found the answer at http://www.roundcubeforum.net/general-discussion/3834-remember-password-login.html

I think you should try that ever now and then. Again, do not get offended. :)
Join ResidentEvilFanboy version beta! Visit http://www.residentevilfanboy.com/ Thanks!:)

Offline symio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Login information
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2009, 10:24:13 AM »
Hello,

In 0.2.1 You must alter 2 files :

program/include/rcube_template.php :
$input_user   = new html_inputfield(array('name' => '_user', 'id' => 'rcmloginuser', 'size' => 30, 'autocomplete' => 'off'));

to
$input_user   = new html_inputfield(array('name' => '_user', 'id' => 'rcmloginuser', 'size' => 30, 'autocomplete' => 'on'));

and :
program/js/app.js :
obj.setAttribute('autocomplete', 'off');

to
obj.setAttribute('autocomplete', 'on');

That was worked for me

Offline akelly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Access to code?
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2009, 09:05:56 AM »
How does one get access to code to make these changes?

Where to start and go?

Would like to turn on username and password memory and also would like to try and get rid of those signature seperators.

Thank you,

Offline Julius Caesar

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 498
    • http://www.de-keizer.net/
Login information
« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2009, 09:36:21 AM »
Quote from: akelly;20248
How does one get access to code to make these changes?

Where to start and go?


Depends. If the software is not hosted by you, you'll have to contact your hoster to make the changes (but he will probable not wish to do that)

If you want to host it yourself you can just donwload it from the RC website.
Julius Caesar

You can download the Groupvice4 theme here.
Sie können Groupvice4 hier he

Offline akelly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Login information
« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2009, 03:16:35 PM »
Thank you Julius,

My host company is BlueHost, I'll give them a call and see if I can get them to accomodate.

Do you have any suggestions on how to code our those Signature Seperators? the two hyphens -- just above my signature on e-mails?