Author Topic: how to install the unix-name to config  (Read 2982 times)

Offline zultan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how to install the unix-name to config
« on: September 09, 2009, 12:05:52 PM »
Need help, please!

I downloaded a plugin, and I know I have to upload via ftp to my "plugin" folder on my server. I also noticed that I have to then..."have to activate it by adding its unix-name to the array of the config option plugins in your local config/main.inc.php file. Only plugins enabled by config will be loaded and executed."

How do I do that last step...I am a newby to roundcube...where do I get the unix file to add to the config/main.inc.php file? I have already downloaded and unzipped the plugin,

Thank you!

Zultan

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,330
how to install the unix-name to config
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2009, 02:04:06 PM »
it means the "real" name of the folder, on windows this would be called the DOS name. its basically the name you see when you do a command line listing of the plugins dir.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦

Offline zultan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how to install the unix-name to config
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2009, 04:53:59 PM »
Dear JohnDoh,

Thank you, I see...okay, let me ask a little more specifically then...I use windows OS...I downloaded the zip file for a plugin...let's say...the one for flagging emails for spam...I unzipped it, and then moved the plugin folder via ftp to my server under the "plugins" folder in roundcube.

I have that part done...but then I see that you have to also add the plugin to the config. file labeled main.inc.php. So, what exactly do I put in this file, where do I find it, and is it located in the original plugin folder?

Thank you for being patient with me, and understanding. I really appreciate the help, alot!

Zultan

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
how to install the unix-name to config
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2009, 12:09:25 AM »
./config/main.inc.php:

// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array(
  
"<name of plugin 1 (=foldername of plugin)>",
  
"<name of plugin 2>",
  
"<etc.>"
);
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline zultan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how to install the unix-name to config
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2009, 09:30:04 AM »
Rosali, JohnDoh

Thank you both so much, I think I understand now! You both have been a great help! I appreciate both of you, have a great day, this issue is solved.

Zultan

Offline MarvinFS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how to install the unix-name to config
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2009, 04:04:40 AM »
Please assist!

I got probs activating plugins on my FreeBSD 7.2, with latest rcube installed, which i've d/led from site.
i've tried the following in config:

$rcmail_config['plugins'] =array('additional_message_headers','archive','help');

and in other way:

$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array(
"filesystem_attachments",
"archive",
"help",
"show_additional_headers",
"managesieve",
"subscriptions_option",
"markasjunk",
"userinfo",
"emoticons",
"vcard_attachments",
"additional_message_headers",
"contextmenu",
"sieverules");


neither works...

all other things such as ldap address book and mail stuff are working just great. Is there are some ways to debug plugin loading process?

Regards,
MarvinFS
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 04:50:46 AM by MarvinFS »

Offline MarvinFS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how to install the unix-name to config
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2009, 04:48:44 AM »
debug_level set to 4 in config

I've tried to modify rcube_plugin_api.php

to raise some info about what it's loading like this:

 $plugins_dir = dir($this->dir);
    $plugins_enabled = (array)$rcmail->config->get('plugins', array());
....
    foreach ($plugins_enabled as $plugin_name) {
      $fn = $plugins_dir->path . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . $plugin_name . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . $plugin_name . '.php';
       raise_error(array('code' => 520, 'type' => 'php', 'message' => "$plugin_name"), true, false);
     if (file_exists($fn)) {
        include($fn);

but nothing happened - no messages on screen


actually nothing really happens when i delete whole plugin dir.
even the following is in the API section:

private $required_plugins = array('filesystem_attachments');
private $active_hook = false;
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 04:54:40 AM by MarvinFS »

Offline MarvinFS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how to install the unix-name to config
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2009, 05:16:36 AM »
The case is closed, all seems to be working after i just copied all stuff one more time from distribution .tar leaving my existing configs... Sorry for bothering! :D 0:)